Intrdoducing My Best Friend (Dog) To The Steemit Community (Share your 4 legged friend here to!)

trigger1.jpg

Hello All!

So I have already introduced myself to this awesome community but after being here a while I have decided to give you all the pleasure of introducing my best mate......Trigger!

Yes I know it will be sad to some but to me he really is the best friend I could have ever hoped for and will ever have.

I never thought of writing a post on here about him but after being able to spend plenty of time with him when we were snowed in last week spurred me on with the idea.

trigger2.jpg

Trigger is now 13 years old so pushing on a bit and has been with me since my teenage years up until now. Luckily for his he only looks about 5 still and hasn't slowed down whatsoever in those many years. He has only been to the vets once a few weeks back and she was gobsmacked he looked so young for his age!

And as you can tell from the pictures the snow didn't even slow him down despite his age! I however felt the cold on the bones, especially chasing after him and my daughter whilst we were out sledging.

trigger3.jpg

trigger4.jpg

He has seen me at my best and my worst and has always greeted me home with a goofy smile, wagging tail and usually a whole load of smelly dog breath licking. He has a great temperament and him and my youngest daughter are inseparable and can quite often be found getting up to mischief together raiding the sweet treats cupboard. She climbs up, passes the food down, he takes his share and they find a corner to hide in together whilst they devour the stolen treats.

trigger6.jpg

After which they can usually be find both looking as innocent as can be!

There are times I do wonder if he let's his "tough dog" reputation down and my daughter decides to turn him into a female dog (child).

trigger10.jpg

He loves trips out to the beaches
trigger5.jpg

He also loves taking my daughter for a walk

trigger8.jpg

And whenever my daughter has take a nap after a long day he can always be found snuggling up with her.

trigger11.jpg

To me, and my daughter, Dog's really are man's best friend and I thought it would be great to give the little fella some space on my favourite community on the web.

trigger7.jpg

Please feel free to share pictures of your four legged companions to!

Sort:  

What a lovely dog !! WIsh you here a great time !!

Thanks for the comment! All the best.

My pleasure 🤙 thanks you ! The same for you

Looks like Trigger has a lot of energy inside. I am thinking also for years in buying a dog, but I've been moving alot. Once I settle I will do that. Dogs make great friends.

He sure has got a lot of energy. Don't know he has so much half the time, it's hard to keep up. They defiantly make good friends and I think you have made the right choice by waiting to settle first, moving about can be stressful enough without a dog. Thanks for comenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50