🌌My introduceyourself🌌 Hello everyone i'm DanielCosmos, Mechatronic Engineer and science enthusiast.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
Greetings to the steemit community, my name is Daniel Pérez, i turned 24 years old the 8 of april and I'm a Mechatronic Engineer. I'm an enthusiast of scientific and tecnologic discoveries and advances which influences our lives in a positive way. I also like video games a lot!.


I was born in Cumaná, Venezuela, which is a coastal city with lots of touristic places and beautiful beaches, however, I was raised and have been all my life in the capital Caracas and its surroundings.

🌅Cumaná🌅

During my childhood i was very quiet and shy. My early years were very influenced by computers and video games, when i was 4 my dad allowed me to sit and play on his computer and i remember that one of the first games i got to play was "Age of Empires". Despite i couldn't understand 90% of the game i felt an immense curiosity and need to play it; i was amazed and immersed in its sounds, music, graphics and animations which were very good for the time. Today i can say that since that time a passion and a great interest for this digital world grew up in me; titles like DOOM, Quake, Diablo and Starcraft are some of my PC favorites. Later when i got my hands on different consoles like the Sega Genesis and Nintendo 64 i enjoyed amazing titles like Castlevania, Super Mario 64, Turok, and Super Smash Bros. I will never forget the countless hours i spent with my cousins playing video games in the weekends at my grandma's house.

🔨Age of Empires🔨

💀Quake💀

I've heard some people say that video games are very counter productive for a child specially if they spent too much time playing (i do not disagree, in some cases it applies) but for me it was all the contrary, i feel like those video games woke my curiosity over a lot of things and also taught me history, good values, a new language (English), and helped me develop my mind reflexes, memory and the ability to analyze and solve problems.

🌌

When i reached adolescence i began to have interest in learning science and decided to study a career that in the future would allow me to contribute positively to humanity. Mechatronic Engineering was a good choice because it synergises different areas of the engineering which i like. During the career programming caught my attention; i began with visual basic and then had classes of assembly oriented to the programming of microcontrollers like the 18F4550 of MICROCHIP. Now i'm more interested in web development with JavaScript(ES6) and i'm currently being self taught about it.

Mechatronics

Also i'd like to mention that i really like playing the piano🎹. I studied music for about 3 years and learned how to play some good musics, although i haven't been too much into it lately. i'm planning to share topics of my interest like science, Sci-fi Horror specifically from the universe of H.P. Lovecraft and other subjects you may like. I feel like this post is more like a mini-bio than an " introduceyourself" 😅 hehe... but i hope you enjoyed the reading and maybe feel a little identified.

H.P. Lovecraft

Thank you for stopping by, i can't wait to grow beside the Steemit community!.

See you

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
Still playing Age of Empires? The HD version of AoE2 is great! And when it comes to #science, you should definitely check out the @steemstem community!
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Tyvm man!. I do, the HD version of Age of Empire II is awesome, i really liked it.@theaustrianguy Have you seen the Definitive Edition of Age of Empire I ? if not, definitely worth checking it out. @steemstem 😮 for sure i will!.

Hey daniel. Nice to meet you, welcome to this platform

hey @sogata nice to meet you too. thanks! 👍

Bienvenido a Steemit

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Resteemed!! Tu y @jckento ♥ I have pulled you over haha~

Welcome, danielcosmos! Wish you a very prosper journey here in this loving and caring community :) Have Fun

thank you 🖔

Hello @danielcosmos, i like your picture, i just refer you in my post. if you like it then please upvote and follow me too ;)
regards
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1526167567-1563563

I sense a disturbance in the force.

May the force be with you brother.


Welcome to Steemit @danielcosmos!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @danielcosmos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93