Hello Steemit! This is me introducing myself ... or trying to!

 Hello Steemit!  

I’ve been putting off doing this for ages because I had no idea what to say, and I even forgot about it for a while, but the friend that told me to create an account on here reminded me and said that I should do this so here goes!   

I’m 19 and my name is Danielle, I’m an art student who used to hate drawing and painting but actually enjoys it now … I just get frustrated because it takes me ages to produce something i'm content with. I mostly like to sculpt or plan/create installation pieces that are more conceptually based rather than aesthetically pleasing. That’s not to say that all my choices have meaning, I do sometimes just do things because I think it looks good!

As well as art I really enjoy reading and writing. I’d love to publish a book one day but who knows what I would write about, I just don’t feel like I’ve got any good stories in me yet. I got the Harry Potter books for my last birthday so you can guess what I’m currently reading. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald. 

Before The Great Gatsby I read The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown, which I would highly recommend, and Birdbox by Josh Malerman which I thought was amazing, I think you should read both books if you haven’t already! Nearly all of my books are second hand, there’s just something about the unknown history of second hand books that I find really interesting so I try to get them where I can. Maybe this is a little strange.    

Here's some useless facts about me no one asked for: 

  • Last time I checked I was an INFJ on the Myers Briggs scale. ‘The Advocate’ according to 16Personalities  
  • My Hogwarts house is Hufflepuff (I did so many tests to be sure) 
  • I love animals, nature is so cool! 
  • I have a dog who doesn’t respond to his real name anymore, we call him DeeDee, he’s a spaniel mix (super excitable!) 
  • I have two gerbils, Max and Rudy, named after characters from The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak
  • The Breakfast Club is my favourite film, I can watch it again and again and not get bored of it (I'm watching it as I write this)
  • I’m terrible at keeping track of time 
  • I almost always take two sugars in my tea 
  • I can’t handle coffee (but I still drink it) 
  • I suck at sport  
  • I love my bed  
  • I have a habit of rambling (can you tell yet?)  


This is Max.

This is Rudy.

And this is DeeDee.

I wanted to use Steemit to talk about and arrange my work in a more ordered way because my other social media accounts etc are a mess but I think this may end up being a mess too ... One way to find out!  

Find me on Instagram here if you want, I post art things!  

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 👍🏻

welcome at steemit hope you'll enjoy here and it ll not make you bored just fallow us and upvote my all post so it'll help you more to develop your account

I'm sure I wont get bored, it looks like there's so many great people here. Thanks for the tip! :)

welcome to steemit, hopefully always give the best here, you beautiful girl,
follow me @francoojy
do not forget to vote back

Thank you! I will :)

Welcome. I started to follow you😃

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
I wish you all the best !!!

Thank you, fingers crossed! All the best to you too.

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Thank you, I hope I can be interesting :)

Welcome to steemit @daniellespiller. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

I'll have a look :) Thank you

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and I draw too and I had mice too and my favorite of yours is Max. I also had guinea pigs, cats, dogs, snakes, hamsters.

That's great, guinea pigs are adorable and i'd love to have some but i'm allergic! I've had hamsters in the past and a cat too, I loved them so much.

Cats are my favorite and second fav would be guinea pigs since they can be funny in how they eat and when they smell food and stand on two feet like a gopher. Allergies is a sad thing but mice can be fun. Hamsters seem to act very similar to mice more than guinea pigs. I had my cat, Honey, in a cage for a few minutes or at times with my guinea pig, Ra Ra Hercules Roberto and they kind of like were friends maybe slept together back in the year 2000 when I was 15. Pets tend to make friends with each other, generally. Maybe not all animals can but at least cats and dogs and maybe a few other pets can get along more than they would out in the wild it seems.

Congratulations @daniellespiller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @daniellespiller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61