Hello Everyone. New to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am Daniel from Singapore. I am really new to Steemit and want to find out regarding what I can do in this wonderful place where it seems like a place for sharing stories, photos, videos, information, news and lots more. I hope to be able to blend in to this community by writing this first post. Happy to join this site to know more about cryptocurrency, know more people around the world and also gain more knowledge in various things possible here. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Hello daniel82. Thanks for the welcome. I will be taking some time to explore the site and I think I will enjoy my time here.

Welcome to Steem @danieltay93 I have sent you a tip

Nice to meet you, bottymcbotface. Thank you for the tip. Any advice on what i can do here in Steem. May I share my youtube videos here with the community?

Welcome to steemit Dan :) All the best in your steeming!

Congratulations @danieltay93! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the community, Daniel! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

hello Daniel! Welcome to Steemit :) nice to meet you!

Thank you very much, milenamilak. Nice to meet you too !

Welcome to steemit ! You will definitely find lots of interesting information here. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed.
@trendo

Thank you very much for welcoming me. Any advice on what i can do here in Steem. May I share my youtube videos here with the community?

You can post about anything you like really. Don't upvote more then 10 posts per day because you will lose voting power. And yes you can share videos here :)

Oh ok i guess i will have lost some voting power because i have upvoted more than 10 posts i think. Oops. I guess i will be sharing my youtube videos here but they are just game play videos at the moment.

You can check your voting power here https://www.steemnow.com
Just write your username and you can track it. Try not to go below 80%.
People are interested in all kinds of stuff as well as video games.

Oh ok. I just checked and found out that it is below 80% now. I will remember not to upvote more than 10 posts per day now. By the way, going to bed now :) I will continue my exploration after I wake up.

Okay goodnight !

Welcome to Steemit Daniel!

Thank you very much daveks. Nice to meet you. I have gone to your blog and replied on one of your posts. Love the photos that you have taken. Good job !

Thanks for checking it out!

No problem, daveks. I love to look at photos with beautiful sceneries.

Welcome to Steem @danieltay93. Start here: https://steemit.com/welcome Scroll down the page you'll find a ton of valuable Steem information. Also, I gave you a tip and decided to follow you.

Hello veejay. Thank you very much. I will start from the link you just given me. I hope to get my Steem journey going on really soon.

Congratulations @danieltay93! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81