Hello All! An introduction plus some photographysteemCreated with Sketch.

How's it going everyone? I hope you are all having(had) a great Monday, my name is Daniel and I'm new around here. I just learned about steemit as a website yesterday and knew I had to come be a part of it!

A little bit about myself:
I am currently working as an IT Technician at Amazon.com and an aspiring network engineer. I love to travel, but sadly am too broke to travel as much as I would like...
I take pictures but I'm not that great at it (I think I will be posting a lot of them here, since I'm not the best at the whole "talking" thing)

Please feel free to follow and talk to me! It seems like there's a lot of good communities on here so I can't wait to dive in and make some friends!

As a thanks for taking the time to click on/read this, here are some pictures from a recent trip to Japan.
IMG_6164.jpg
IMG_8998.jpg
IMG_8839.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @danielterry I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface ;) you are such a nice bot

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice! I figure it's a grind, but growing a following on any social platform is. I will keep what you said in mind :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Nice to meet you, @danielterry! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

@danielterry, welcome to Steemit! Great pics.

I hope your time in our community is as great as mine has been. The key to success here is building relationships. Get in there and start meeting people. Good luck and keep Steeming!

Thank you! Will do :)

Welcome to Steemit. Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75