Introduction Part Two

There are many ways I could go about writing this damn thing. It’s a strange thing: an introduction. I’ve written three versions already to show you my perfect, curated self. But I realized something.

That’s bullshit.

This is who I really am.

I’m a young man full of piss and vigor. I’m intelligent, thoughtful, compassionate and kind. I look upon the world with a stubbornly discerning eye. I’ve confronted the darkness of our world even as I embrace its light.

I am a man with a particular set of skills, insights, and experiences; armed with strong heart and sharp intellect. I understand this world on a level far more fundamental than most.

I’ve studied psychology, occultism, physics and ecology. I’ve learned from countless perspectives from the shaman to the reductionist. Not only that, but I’ve spent untold hours in solitary meditation and contemplation.

What has emerged from this bizarre concoction of ingredients is a form of wisdom and insight largely lacking from the world. I realize I’m young, naive, arrogant, and dumb. Though I also know the truth.

The truth is this:

Humanity is headed toward destruction. And all the tools of our salvation lie in the palm of our hands.

Who I am is a changemaker, a bridge, and a champion. I walk this world with a condition that is dreadfully rare these days. That is, rather than an element of the horde, I’m a staunch individual.

Despite all my gifts and my belief in myself I’ve spent my whole lifetime in a prison of doubt. From the time I was very young I felt I had a special sort of wisdom and insight to share with the world. This feeling never left me, but deepened. This seemingly arrogant conviction has only been strengthened with each humbling experience.

The time has come for me to rise up and take a stand. I am wise. I am powerful. I have much to share.

So this post marks a beginning. The start of a new life. Who I am now is not who I was.
The days of being an armchair philosopher, elucidating the nature of the universe in secret are over.
I’m here to share all that I’ve learned and discovered.

It’s time to transform the world.

My name is Daniel Rosenberg.
And I’m here to make waves.
18092_10152797044438907_5645869155681365337_n.jpg
I will send ripples throughout the world.
I will transform this game.

https://www.facebook.com/relentlessdreamer
#introduceyourself #untalented #inspired #itstime

Sort:  

👀I enjoyed this post! ❤️ It was very interesting and new. Looks like your new like me and this platform is so COOL!😊 I also went ahead and Upvoted and Followed. Thanks!

Loading...

Welcome to Steem

Nice read! You have signed up recently so I'm gonna support you. Hope this upvote helps and never stop posting!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Your post was resteemed thanks to @moderndayhippie
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Your post was resteemed thanks to @moderndayhippie
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58