Re-Intro of a Future Millionaire.

Hello All Stemian's,

I am here today to introduce myself again because I feel like I did not do a good enough job with my first post. Well I will start with the basics, I am a 27 year old Male from Canada and I am a future millionaire! I am a single father to a 10 year old boy, yes I had my boy at a pretty young age lol I was in high school and it has definitely been a struggle but I have had a lot of help from my parents. I graduated high school in 2010 and went to college  for Business Administration but I did not complete my course because I lost motivation and therefore I guess I can say I am a college drop out unfortunately. I have always been business minded since my childhood and I would always do jobs to earn money such as mowing lawns and shovelling sidewalks around the neighbourhood. I have watched so many videos and have read so many books about how to accumulate wealth that I feel like I have enough info and that its time to just put it to use and being in college for the time I was helped me to realise that you don't need a college degree to be a successful business person/owner. 

 I currently work full-time doing a job that requires me doing a lot of driving, sorry for not being specific as to what I do, nothing illegal lol I just want to keep a little bit of privacy. I play a lot of video games with my spare time (NHL18, COD WW2, Battlefield 1 and Friday the 13th). I love to watch MMA and try to stay up to date with the UFC as much as possible. I have been watching MMA since the age of 18 ever since I saw the amazing skills of the best and my favorite fighter of all time Anderson "The Spider" Silva.  I also like to watch a lot of movies (especially kung fu) and lots of Youtube videos on cryptocurrency  from youtubers such as Suppoman, Trevon James and Kubera. I will not beat around the bush and say that I am in cryptocurrency because I believe in the technology, I am in it for the MONEY!!! I see the amounts of money that people have made and I see the potential amounts of money that can still be made from the cryptocurrency market whether the market fails or succeeds, more so if it succeeds. I am 100% in it for the money because I see this as a possibility to achieve financial freedom but with that said I do believe that the blockchain technology is going to be mainstream in the future which makes investing into cryptocurrency very exciting. I am also a gambler, I have been playing blackjack since I was 18 and pretty much have never made anything significant playing. I recently started playing online poker about a year ago because I realised that is a better game to play if you plan on trying to win money gambling but now I have learned more about cryptocurrency and realise that this is the game I need to be playing instead.

When I become a millionaire in the future I plan on buying my own house and a house for my parents. The first really expensive car I would like to get is a Tesla car and if I get super rich my dream car is to own a Rolls Royce. I just want to make sure that my son can have a good life and be able to live out his dreams and be able to spend a lot of time with him. My mom also works very hard and has worked  to support my family all my life and I would love to be able to make sure my mom can retire comfortably after all her years of hard work. A big dream of mine is to be able to help and give back to the community I grew up in by providing free sports programs, equipment and fees so kids can play any sport they desire. I grew up in the North End of my city which is one of the ghetto neighborhoods in my city. People do not have a lot of money in the inner city neighbourhoods of my city which leads to a lot of substance abuse and many kids never get the opportunity to play sports which I feel is one of the things in my life that kept me on a positive path. A lot of kids end up turning to gangs to survive(to buy clothes and food) and because a lot of them do not have any positive role models in their life to show them a healthier lifestyle, I was fortunate enough to have good parents to raise me and keep me from falling into that trap.  I feel providing free sports to the kids in the innercity neighborhoods of my city will help combat that amount of gang activity tremendously. I am not quite sure how much of a  problem that seems like to some of you fellow Steemian's because I know a lot of you are living and have grown up in places a lot more tougher than Canada. I would also like to open my first business doing lawn care in the summertime and snow shovelling in the winter time. I will change from my current job of driving lots lol to my dream job of being a Twitch and Youtube Streamer playing games for a living as well. My goal of collecting 1000 steam coins feels like a goal I will not accomplish, I think I was a little late catching the train but I give a sincere congratulations to those of you who did. I will however hold 100 steam coins for 3-5 years just to see what happens with that, maybe Steem coins will be worth $1000 by then. I have some other  coins that I've slightly researched and plan on researching some more so I can make some more investments, I plan on sharing those coins in my next post. 

The price of Steem is rising alot with a 50% increase today alone I feel that we will see a $10 Steem coin very soon which kind of makes me sad because I wanted to hit 1000 Steem coins by the end of 2018 but $5 is the point at which i will not be buying anymore because I feel like any higher price than that is not a valuable interest to a small fish like myself. I WILL be a Future Millionaire but unfortunately i don't think Steem will be the coin to get me there.

I will be investing around $6000-$10,000 ($500-$800 per month) throughout 2018 and I hope to reach $100,000 total investment by the end of the year and then break the $1,000,000 mark by the end of 2019. 

I just want to thank everyone for taking the time to read my post and good luck to everyone in 2018!

I have a few Questions for YOU!

  1. Am I wrong about Steem not being profitable to a small fish over the $5 price mark?
  2. Are you more interested in cryptocurrency because of : The Technology or The Money?
  3. What is your favourite cryptocurrency not in the top 10 (other than Steem) and why? 



Sort:  

hello and welcome to steemit.

Hello @sneakgeekz and thank you for the warm welcome to steemit!

@dantestewart your post is very well written. I think if us minnows stick together and follow/upvote one another content, we all win! I'm interested in cryptocurrency because of the technology and of course money that follows all the great developments currently happening. My favorite one is electroneum right now. If they can launch the mobile mining program they're developing I think it will help a lot of people around the world in poverty make some money, which is always a good think.

Please follow me and upvote me as I will do the same for you. Lets help one another become successful steemians here on steemit :)

@tspink thank you very much it took me a while to write as I don't write often so I appreciate the compliment!
I have been hearing electroneum being spoken of quite a bit recently, I will have to keep my eye on that one. Sounds good my friend I will follow and help as much as I can, cheers to success in 2018 and beyond!

Welcome to steemit @dantestewart. Hopefully you feel at home here! I just upvoted you, and started to follow you hopefully you do the same :) Have a nice day!!

Thank you for the warm welcome @tazysnow and I have upvoted and followed you back as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55