Am I doing this right?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey Steemit Community!

My name is Darit. This is my first post and I hope I don't get wrong, lol.
IMG_5889 Small.JPG

A little bit about me:
I'm 38 years old, born on the 4th of July (fireworks every year!)
I currently reside in Los Angeles, CA but lived most of my life in Des Moines, IA.
My family came to the United States back in 1981 as refugees from Cambodia.
My first name is made up of two Khmer words:
Da - literally, 'large boulder' and
Rith - power, strength; courage; prosperity.

For work:
My business partner and I recently started our own company.
We broker loans for real estate developers. I'm also a Realtor.

Random facts about me:
I've been happily married to my wife Brittany for 3 years.
idk.jpg

I'm Vegan.

I have 2 dogs (a black Labrador named Magik,IMG-1991.JPG and a Chihuahua named Zazel)IMG-1369.JPG

I'm classically trained in low brass instruments (trombone, baritone, tuba), but have also dabbled with Native American Flute. I released a track for fun on SoundCloud (https://soundcloud.com/darit-brown/native-american-flute)

I'm sure there's more information that I should include, but I can't think of anything at this moment.

Hope you all have a great day!

-Darit

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thank you!

Hello, darit, you're welcome. Keep it up. Wish you good luck.

Thank you!


Welcome to Steemit @darit!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steemit darit, here your soon to be friends have been waiting for you and glad you finally made it. So nice of you to tell us about yourself in such detail, we hope you educate us on the importance of real estate investment as time goes by , here’s a quick tip from me to you

The key to success on this platform is communication through commenting , this is what you basically need as a starter, make friends , join communities as you’d get to find out different types of communities on this platform as you explore posts.

Thanks for the tips!

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem darit! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you! I just downloaded the app and joined the discord channel. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! Welcome to the Partiko family!

Posted using Partiko Android

The ancient Chinese carried Pekingese puppies in the sleeves of their robes.

Hi @darit, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @anroja!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59