Let Darkness into your Feed

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What is Dark Philosophy? Controversy, Politics, Taboo, Sex, Drugs and Bill Joel

F1L7E9.jpg

I am the Dark Philosopher – I am the portal that makes you question your beliefs, your ideas, your tastes and your motivations. I am a man on a journey, an outlier, a Socratic 'Social Gadfly' of society. I pursue any ideas of interest to their conclusions, drawing correlations and finding contradictions as I see them.

I am, therefore, I am... But are you?
I am:
#Capricorn
#INTP
#Man
#Thinker
#Controversial
#Anonymous

The greatest passion of my life is IDEAS. My external world (this reality) is fairly plain, but behind my hazel eyes lies a sprawling web of interconnected pieces of reality I have collected and continue to collect, connect, and analyze.

In summary:

“INTPs value knowledge above all else. Their minds are constantly working to generate new theories, or to prove or disprove existing theories. They approach problems and theories with enthusiasm and skepticism, ignoring existing rules and opinions and defining their own approach to the resolution. They seek patterns and logical explanations for anything that interests them. They're usually extremely bright, and able to be objectively critical in their analysis. They love new ideas, and become very excited over abstractions and theories. They love to discuss these concepts with others. They may seem "dreamy" and distant to others, because they spend a lot of time inside their minds musing over theories. They hate to work on routine things - they would much prefer to build complex theoretical solutions, and leave the implementation of the system to others. They are intensely interested in theory, and will put forth tremendous amounts of time and energy into finding a solution to a problem with has piqued their interest.”

http://www.personalitypage.com/INTP.html

I have lurked and commented anonymously around the internet for almost two decades, using various names and forgotten handles. My pursuit was never in connecting, but disseminating good ideas and concepts over bad ones.

What I love most about my experience thus far, is taking otherwise complex abstractions and challenging myself to break them into their respective parts, finding their weaknesses, rebuilding them in a new image – then, and this is the most challenging part, discussing these ideas with others.

I have recently begun to utilize the 'meme' format to better express concepts. Where I find interesting quotes or concepts, I attempt to match them to images to start a conversation.

Ignorant PhD.jpg

I have lurked and commented anonymously around the internet for almost two decades, using various names and forgotten handles. My pursuit was never in connecting, but disseminating good ideas and concepts over bad ones.

What I love most about my experience thus far, is taking otherwise complex abstractions and challenging myself to break them into their respective parts, finding their weaknesses, rebuilding them in a new image – then, and this is the most challenging part, discussing these aspects with others.

I have recently begun to utilize the 'meme' format to better express concepts. Where I find interesting quotes or concepts, I attempt to match them to images to start a conversation.

I value:
#FreeSpeech
#Capitalism
#Depth
#Challenge
#Competency
#Knowledge
#Success

Capitalism Ability.jpg

I seek Depth in all things. I find myself engaging with strangers in nuanced civil debates online until all hours of the morning, hashing out the finer points.

I avoid:
#AdHominem
#NeedlessEmotions
#IllogicalArguments

unresolved-anger.jpg

My interests are fairly diverse, but include:
#Cryptocurrencies
#Books (Non-Fiction Usually)
#Philosophy
#Occult
#Conspiracies (For Both Entertainment and Possibility)
#Science (Where its foundation is logical)
#Technology (Emerging and Potential)
#Psychology (Human Nature is Fascinating)

My Personal Motto:

“I'll Try Anything Twice.” - Dark Philosopher

So if you are looking to add some original memes, content, or interviews to your feed

Join Me.

We Will See How Deep the Rabbit Hole Goes,
Together.


As for those of you who are closed-minded, Leftist, or just generally hate on others...
Remember this:

so-farts-in-car-and-locked-the-windows-she-didnt-know-i-had-tacobell-for-lunch-126221.jpg

Disclaimer - I own none of these images, all website images used under license from Getty Images
#SupportContentCreators
I Consider Memes Fair Use and Value Added

Sort:  

You made great statements with your post! Looking forward to more!

Thank you for reading.
:)

Welcome to steemit @darkphilosopher. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steem, @darkphilosopher!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @darkphilosopher!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing more by you!

Damn-:-) am so impressed with thisyour intro post-
Just gave you a resteem and my little upvote-
Join me on discord darkphilosopher-
Would loveto keep in comtact with you.
DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

I will check it out.
Thanks for the feedback.

:)

You are welcome brother

A M E N!!!

Welcome to Steemit dark mystery man!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. You intrige me and I think other steemers to!
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

I will check out the app.

Thanks.
:)

It Will save you alot off time
I am going to follow your way on the Steem highway starting RIGHT now
Good luck in the dark 😉

So I did check for steemify...
Not available for Android
:(

Ohh shoot YES Thats true it in the making but not ready yet😬

Welcome, darkphilosopher! I wish you make many new friends here in this fun-loving community :) All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87