King Without A ThronesteemCreated with Sketch.

Y'all think my life was good because of my diamond piece but my life been good when I started to find peace in hip-hop. Hip is the knowledge. Hop is the movement. I've got no time for envy nor hate. My inner power too strong to let such evil penetrate. If I woke up tomorrow and didn’t have a dollar, as long as I have my heart, I can get it all over.I will not lose for even in defeat, there is a valuable lesson learned so it evens up for me. Keep rising, keep shining coz there aint no half steppin.

Pardon this but I just had to don all white as per theme yet I felt like beyond who I am becoming before,during and after performing in front of around 300-500 people. The thing about hip-hop today is it's smart, it's insightful. The way they can communicate a complex message in a very short space is remarkable. I'm just glad I was still able to pull it off alongside my younger brother and his crew backing me up. Wherever I go, I bring the culture with me, so that they can understand that it's attainable. I didn't do it any other way than through hip-hop. Hip-hop is more about attaining wealth. People respect success. They respect big. They don't even have to like your music. If you're big enough, people are drawn to you. Yeah I am not that big nor aiming of becoming one of the greats. Just a random guy trying to share. To its credit, hip-hop is my favorite genre, to this day, and it's hard not to be influenced by the culture and by the movement of it and by the soul of it. Salute!

#odetotheogs #whiteiverson #hiphophead #facts #keepitreal #vibesdontlie #fdoyearendparty2017 #nextlevel↗️

25152025_10210757058147719_3307586804108192367_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @darylsid11! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @darylsid11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62