Hello, My Name Is Dashee. I am Single Mum, Personal Trainer and Spartan Race Athlete.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello all amazing Steemians!
I had the chance to feel the love and power of this fabulous community even before I joined you and I am really excited to be part of it!

My name is Dashee and I am a single mum to two, the most beautiful boys aged 3 and 4 :-)
I am also a makeup artist, personal trainer and Spartan Race athlete.


(Me with my lovely boys and my friend Aindrea)

I am a Czech girl but have been living in the UK for past 9 years. Initially I arrived here just for 2 months to study advanced Makeup artistry and learn English. I had previously travelled through Europe and visited many European cities but somehow I fell in love with London and I stayed here until now.

I have been through quite a lot and had many ups and downs, experiencing what the life brings us. I live by the rule, "What does not kill you makes you stronger!". Being a makeup artist for over 10 years and making people beautiful (or ugly if they want to) I have been able to bring happy smiles to people's faces, which is the thing I love to do the most (My Instagram - Dashee La MaQuilleuse).

From a makeup artist to personal trainer

Battling depression through most of my life and falling ill last year, I needed to change something in my life. I needed to be strong for my boys. I have always wanted to motivate other people to be strong. That's when my fitness journey began. I had done a lot of research and I began eating healthy and exercise. I was training at home with my boys, playing with them by using them as my weights. We all had a lot of fun doing it. Day after day, I was getting stronger and fitter.
And then, boom!
I suddenly realised that I looked better and I was in better shape than I had been before having my children. My depression was gone too. I got really hooked on my training. A lot of people started asking me for fitness advise. One day someone said to me, "Why don't you become a personal trainer?".
First, I thought to myself that it is a crazy idea. That I am fine with being a makeup artist. But the idea couldn't just leave my mind and let me rest, so a good friend of mine helped me to complete Personal Training course.
I became a Personal Trainer.
In the meantime I tried running the Spartan Race and I absolutely fell in love with obstacle race courses. Since then, I have been able to complete my Spartan trifecta twice and I became Spartan Elite runner.
(My Fitness IG - Dash Fit PT)


(Me with my friend @logic)

What could I offer Steemit community?

Smiles, motivation and workout advice! :-)
It seems that articles with positive fitness advice are still somehow missing here, so I am looking forward to sharing my skills with you all!

I have received a lot of support from you recently, when you supported me and donated to my cause.
Now it is my turn to give back.

Love and hugs,
Dashee

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @dashfit. Thank you for sharing your story and looking forward to your posts!

Hello @smooth
Thank you for your support again! You will surely hear from me more.. ❤

What's your motto?

Welcome aboard. Got to know of you through @logic 's post and I hope your problems are over.

Hi @norbu
Thank you a lot! I am working on it hard to resolve them xx

Welcome To Steemit
@dashfit
Looking Forward To Your Posts
Check Out The Whitepaper
Top Right Menu, Scroll Down
Steem On!
:))

Awesome I downloaded it, I have a lot to learn! I feel little like an alien at the moment lol.

I Still Feel Like
A Alien Myself.
Not To Worry Though,
It Takes Time To Learn New Things!
Steem On!
:))

I Am Following You
@dashfit
Feel Free To
Follow Me
@anns

Learning without thought is labor lost; thought without learning is perilous.

Welcome to Steemit @dashfit!

Welcome! Saw your fundraiser yesterday, hope you and your kids get a good, safe place to live. Looking forward to your posts.

Hi @saiku thank you for your support, I am on a big mission and searching hard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67