Hi I'm Dave... (reintro after some advice from @asapers)

My name is Dave, and I am a consultant, writer, illustrator and advocate. I am a West Aussie, Hubby and father of 7. Here is a bit about me, a tidbit of backstory and my mission in life.

At the age of 20, my life broke. I had overloaded my life and my brain, chasing Money and Fame and trying to prove myself. Man did I fry some circuits and pretty severely. I now have Bipolar Type 1, and it's been a brutal and beautiful journey learning to live broken.

I have a mission to bring together creatives who exist for these three words! LIVE. LOVE. CREATE (“The Almost Human Collective”.) I have met so many ordinary people who are determined and brilliant. Living Loving and Creating to spite their enormous challenges.

LIVE - Life is for the living, and we mean LIVING! You are here for a REASON. Your life matters so much more than you could ever know. As HUMANS we are a collective of souls, minds and spirits and it's time to LIVE.

LOVE - Being Loved and Loving that's the point! The Human race is screaming that LOVE is all sorts of things. We believe GOD is LOVE. The source of all that is good and the Perfect source of HOPE. God gave us his son Jesus to show us that WE are destined to be used by him to show EVERYONE and EVERYTHING his Beauty!

CREATE - We are CREATED, and you have a purpose. For us, it's not ab​out being SEEN or HEARD or for MONEY. We live and love to CREATE! This world needs a YOU! You're not designed just to fit in. You are here to SHINE, by just being you. The person God has made you!

A bit more about me…

Through my mid 20's, I worked in schools in various roles. Bright and funny teacher and writer, Simon Wicks burst into my world with his infectious Yorkshire accent and fantastic wit. He had written a great story, "Fred has Lost his Head". After the terrible, horrible breakdown and awful relapses and recovery. It was the perfect book to birth my love for creating children's books. Seeing all those pages filled with my characters was a real hoot. Simon and I when on to release the second title in the series called, 'Fred Paints Everything Red'. They are still two of the silliest fun books I have read (total bias, I know) and there's more to come!

I was "that kid." The constant cartoon doodler of little characters in-class. After leaving school, I gravitated to mentoring and caring for people with disabilities and Youth "at risk". What a challenge!

For a guy that draws funny little creatures and tells quirky stories. I have a real serious side. I'm emotional, and I'm a deep thinker. Cartoons, Music, Songwriting and Poetry have always been a part of my life. A clearing for me to escape away. There is no way to describe the feeling of the oasis of creating. It's a deep peace. I love it.
Paul Moylan invited me to illustrate his Easter book "Why the Lamb", His goal was to share God's love and support the work of Compassion Australia. It had happened! My two greatest passions had come smashing together. The story of Jesus and my quirky little doodlings.

Later, as a School Chaplain, I got a real kick out of using my cartooning with children. We had a blast! They were motivated and encourage students; I was in my element! Talking and Drawing!

Winning with mental health is an important message I want to bring to the community. I am so grateful that I get to deliver hope-filled messages. By yes, you guessed it drawing weird little characters and telling fun stories.

My wife Lisa and I live in Perth Western Australia with our 7 Children. There is never a dull moment in our busy home, and we wouldn't want it any other way.

Live, Love, Create.

God Bless,

#livelovecreate

DaveCartooning Profile Classroom Shot.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Welcome to Steem, @davebolt!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Hi Davebolt!

Welcome to Steemit, I appreciate what you do. All the best!

xx @ericago

Now that is an introduce yourself post nice work dave

Thanks, I had a good friend give me some pointers.

Hey @davebolt, awesome to see you on Steemit! Great work on the reintro. Paints a much fuller story. I hope you enjoy it as much as @shai-hulud and I do.

=) Thank you ;0)

Hi @davebolt. Welcome to steemit! We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join

Congratulations @davebolt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @davebolt. Thank you for this introduction post. Now we know a little more about you. Wow! 7 children. I can just imagine that there really is never a dull moment in your house. I am also pleased to read these in your intro post:

We believe GOD is LOVE. The source of all that is good and the Perfect source of HOPE. God gave us his son Jesus to show us that WE are destined to be used by him to show EVERYONE and EVERYTHING his Beauty!

I love your personal mission statement #livelovecreate. I agree, we are here for a purpose and that is to be used by God and glorify Him in everything that we do.

Thank you and welcome again to Steemit!

:) Thanks, yes it’s a full Life! By the grace of God! I’m enjoying your blog!

Thank you very much and you're welcome. God bless you!

Welcome to Steemit! It is so great to see such a wonderful group give you tips that worked so well for you. You did great on this introduction and we hope that so much Steemit success comes your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87