You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From ZERO, to $15,000 and back to ZERO...

Welcome! I recognize that journey a lot, I got into crypto wy to late even though hearing about it much earlier and taking the ffirst steps to buy earlier, but when I finally bought and hoodled it was in the wrong ways and at the wrong time and I lost a painfully big part of what I had at the moment and realized I would have to wait for a long time to ever see that value again, if ever. Now it starts to look a bit better, but still a bit scary. :D

Sort:  

@david-krug It is scary indeed. But then again, knowing how the financial markets work and how you can wake up in 5 years time and realize your entire bank account is either frozen due to lack of liquidity or not worth anything due to inflation is a reality. Putting something aside in crypto not only has a high chance of being being safe but also a high chance for huge upside. So the risk is so damn worth it if you ask me

I totally agree and I am spreading my eggs a lot and holding very little in fiat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83