This is me, this is who I am: My IntrosteemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings to all!

My name is Dave, I am 29 and live in the ‘capital’ of Australia.
I am a father to a 5 year old and a devoted husband since the age of 21.
me and annie small.JPG
Profession: IT (Managed Services). I know, the fit IT guy eh?

This will be the starting point of a very “RAW” and ‘exposed’ version of myself.
This will be the start of my journey through the “Crypto” life as well, as I transform myself further into the fitness world and through achieving my goals.

I’m not perfect on my paragraphs, I’m not perfect on my phrases nor wording at times but I believe in a way of getting things across that say things the way I want to say them and sometimes make me learn three things about myself after reading it back to myself….. 3 times over….
This is me.
small-16196036_1248340761886884_7744790267221015027_n.jpg
Healthy, fit & happy
I love life, I love what has been presented to me and I love taking every opportunity to make the most of what’s in front of me, even when it’s of worthless value or regardless of the outcome…

Was I always this happy with my health intact? No. But that will be a post for another day.
I am here to tell you how I persevered, I overcame and we managed to make it in the big world…. (For what is left and how long)

Here is the low down on my background
City boy: Age 0-6
Country boy: 6-19
“Towny”: 19-23
City boy: 24-Present
Well that wasn’t so hard, was it?.... Not exactly but I’ve seen my fair share of ups and downs since hitting the big “three-O”.
Without going too far into the next post I will admit that I wasn’t always this happy and for a time felt I had no real direction in life, after one tragedy or heartache to another.

I would like to just put forward foremost that I LOVE fitness, I love achieving what I thought to be unachievable, breaking through the normality barriers and learning new things I am able to do with my body and my mind.
In saying this, I want you to know that I do sometimes quote others, mostly famous people like actors that are true in their words or people that have inspired me like “Greg Plitt”.
But I will ALWAYS give credit to the respective people when it’s due.
Someone like Plitt who had such a way with words and motivational speech, changed the lives of others and continues to inspire the uninspired even so long after his death, I am truly grateful to have known and be a part of his legacy as a fan.
ONE-USE-greg-plitt.jpg
So now you know a little about me, I am beginning to learn a lot about the community and post writing and look forward to seeing some great movements in this and the Crypto community over the coming months/years.

I’d also like to shout out to (Erin and Sab) @lifelovelifting & @sebastianjago who helped me in my journey to becoming a better version of myself.

For now….
~Peace
Dave Curwain

Sort:  

Welcome my friend to steemit. I hope you enjoy our community. If you have any questions you can ask in steemitchat. Good luck and steem on!

Thank you so much, I very much appreciate that!

Thank you! Hahah yep, I'd like to think so, cheers!

Welcome Dave! :)

Thanks mate! And thank you for getting me onto this Sab!

Hi Dave. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Thank you for the welcome, Stephen!

You're gonna fit right in.

Thanks @solarguy - I love the welcome GIF :)

Hi dave, welcome to the community

Great to be apart of it finally, cheers

hello david welcome to steemit 😁

Thanks heaps!

What a great intro. KUDOS! You have my upvote and follow.
Click this link for Steemit tools and help:

https://www.steemithelp.net/


george-carlin-WELCOME.gif

I appreciate that, many thanks!

Congratulations @davidcurwain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @davidcurwain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68