New Author on Steemit

Hey everyone, I'm Dawn. I've been meaning to get on Steemit for awhile, but drug my feet because...more stuff to do. I keep reminding myself that it will be fun stuff to do, rather than work stuff.

Besides writing, I create book covers; work with Superversive Press on their websites, newsletters, marketing; edit; narrate audiobooks; and run a podcast. Okay, that's not all I do, but those are the big things. I also have a day job and I help manage a nonprofit.

Yup. I'm a little busy.

On occasion I do have a life outside of the computer. Not very often, but it does happen and usually involves my fiance dragging me kicking and screaming away from it to do real life things. I live with him, two insane dogs and a couple flying chicken nuggets (budgies). Oh, and I'm planning our wedding which is happening in June right before Liberty Con where I'm an attending pro.

My writing spans from Childrens and YA to Romance and Horror. Lately, I've been writing more short stories of the science fiction variety for anthologies being put out by Superversive Press and Silver Empire Press. Once I get done with the two anthologies I'm editing for Superversive Press I'll be returning to working on the 3 novels I've been working on for the past year or 3.

You can usually find me on Facebook (@dawnwitzkeauthor), Twitter (@dawnwitzke) or my website (dawnwitzke.com). And of course here.

My plan for this account is to share some of my writing, maybe the occasional opinion, but mostly fiction writing. I'm starting with a serial set in my Relic Hunter world (see St. Lucian's Star & St. Sasha's Locket at Lyonesse). Intergalactic bounty hunters, Frederico “Rico” Cagnolino and his sister Angelia, aka "Little Dogs", travel the four galaxies to recover runaway heirs, criminals and lost dogs...don't ask. The first episode should be up this week if no emergency jobs crop up between now and then.

I hope you'll enjoy reading the stories as much as I enjoy writing them.

Sort:  

Hey @dawnwitzke. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!


Welcome to Steemit @dawnwitzke!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@dawnwitzke, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey @dawnwitzke, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56