My Introductory post

Hi everyone. It’s good to be finally here on this platform. I have read many interesting and impacting posts in different niches and I hope to contribute my own quota soon.

Allow me to introduce myself

My name is Pelumi Deborah Fadipe. You can call me PDF 😃.Yeah. I’m proudly Nigerian and an animal scientist by degree. I am a simple person who hides a thousand feelings behind a smile. I love science because I get attracted to new discoveries which always leave me with the question “How”. I like to take up challenges because it broadens my thinking and imagination.

How will I add value

As I stated earlier, I love everything about science. So my post here on steemit will revolve around science and any other interesting concept that is worth sharing. Although I’m relatively new to blogging, I hope to make this count.
Thank you for taking your time to meet PDF.
I am persuaded that I will do well. I appreciate the authors of the wonderful beginner posts that has helped me in writing and structuring this few lines.

Thanks to @ibk-gabriel who introduced me to this platform
Kind regards, @debbyfad

Sort:  

Hello debbyfad! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you so much for this information

Hello! I wish you a good time on Steem.

Welcome friend and welcome to the family!

Welcome to Steemit debbyfad. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

welcome @debbyfad to steemit comunnity, a lot of success

Welcome to Steemit and good luck :)

Wishing you the best of luck in this blogging world on behalf of @steemph.antipolo community. May you grow as a person as you learn to socialize online thru Steemit. We welcome you on your journey. Steem on! newborn warrior!!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

We just upvoted you

Hello, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Please, Kindly permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord. Click this link to join https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments and gain more followers.

Thank you.

images (22).jpeg

Hello, debbyfad! I wish you a very successful journey here on this platform :) All the best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69