Getting started, is it still possible to grab attention by #introduceyourself post?

Hi,

finally long weeks are gone and my Steemit account is active! :) For sure I am not the first one, nor the last one wondering: how to start? What to write in #introduceyourself post? 

How to attract attention of people?

I reviewed what others add and honestly, most of those was simply boring, following some semi-pro instructions for new joiner post. Or directly going into statement "Give me money, like this post please!". In such case the only rational solution for me was to be honest, don't act and simply write who am I and why I have joined this community. If you like it than I made the right choice ;) 

I am almost 30 y.o. working in IT sector and my greatest hobbies are investments and travels - those two topics I would like to develop and write about them on my Steemit blog. My posts will be both in English and Polish, no idea yet if in one or two separate entries. Below my face, sorry I am not going to draw Steemit logo on a paper or whatsoever, it's me if you believe it or not.

Regarding #investment, I am active on financial markets since 3 years, mostly stocks and forex. 

I am not going to write about crypto, sorry to disappoint you.😕 

What really interests me is fundamental analysis and geopolitical decisions / actions that influence financial markets. I hardly believe that people need nowadays some independent point of view, some non-influenced observation and maybe an analysis that will go a little bit further than behind a headline.😎 

I might be wrong, I might misinterpret, but I won't write about things I have no idea about and I will present my point of view, always. 

Regarding second topic I would like to touch - #traveling. Yeah I have visited plenty of countries around the world. I was in Ethiopia, Vietnam, India, Peru and many many more. I was always moving somewhere and I will continue this way of spending money. Posts about places I have visited will appear a little bit as a relaxation from tough topics about geopolitics. Hopefully they would be interesting for you as well. 

Thanks for you attention, keep in touch and once again:

Hello Everyone!

P.S. I am absolutely in love with India

   

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @deerdance!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice to meet you, @deerdance! Welcome to Steemit!

I was in Vietnam too and yeah, don't write about stuff u don't know jack about, funny but true, good idea.

Thank you. So sick of those generic posts. Big metal head here but one of my close mentors has told me how great India is as well. Cheers

Welcome to Steem, @deerdance!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Wecome to steemit @deerdance and it is still possible to grab attention by introduceyourself post, remember to promote your post for free using the promotion room in steemitchat.

Sigh up at the steemengine and that will give you more views to your posts .

Saying hi from South Africa and Goodluck!

Check out my newest post
https://steemit.com/life/@vanzyl/this-thing-can-kill-you-warning-to-those-who-wants-to-visit-south-africa

Witamy! Miło cię mieć tutaj z nami. Daj mi znać, jeśli masz jakieś pytania, wymieniając je tutaj, a ja postaram się na nie odpowiedzieć. Powodzenia!

Congratulations @deerdance! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Greeting @deerdance. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87