HI STEEMIT, Here's a new addition

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Alright let's get going straight, Hi there, my name is De'lani, short for Adelani, a very new addition to the STEEM network.
image

How I got to know about STEEMIT.

Huh, I learnt about steemit from my sister, she told me one of her friend is an author on steemit and he gets paid for doing what he loves and I just said okay and forgot about it.

Why I decided to join.

Well, she kept bugging to try it out and introduced me to this "special friend" who explained a lot of things about the network to me and voila here I am.

**
What's Delani about? **

Okay, I'm still an undergraduate trying to be a surveyor, but I try my hands on a whole lot of things to keep myself busy and yunno to be engaged, so I run a blog of my own which I use to disperse news and information, that's Delaniblog , it's prolly a decent blog and I'll want to know your decision about the site, I also do little write ups which I also put on the website, also help some writers publicise their contents, even upcoming artistes to make them known.

Here's what the site looks like

image

Here's another shot below

image

Feel free to check the site out and your suggestions are welcome, also I'll love it if I'm shown around here.

Once again I'm Adelani😊

Sort:  

Hi, Adelani welcome to steemit and hope you are having a great time. Can't wait to see your next blog keep it up. =)

Thanks, I'm trying to get in the mix already, thanks.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Alright thanks alot for that, I do appreciate it

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here. Steemit is a very good community, here you will enjoy a lot. Best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.
@yesiruolaide

Thanks dear, I'll follow you now

Hi @delani ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks for the comment and upvote @legsnheels, I do appreciate it

Hello,welcome and enjoy! Follow me if you want and read my posts!

Congratulations @delani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74