dereksworld - tipping my big toe in the water...

Hello Everyone!

My name is Derek.

I'm from Canada and I'm a musician, traveler who loves new ideas, creative people and, of course STEEMIT!

I'm pretty stoked about this site and the opportunity to share my story, music and travels with the you.

Does everyone here feel like they are at the start of something really big?
Like Earth-changing change the system big? lol I know I do !

Not the I have any idea of what's around the corner, and by now you've probably noticed I haven't even attempted the Markdown styling guide...hmmm

So, after writing songs and playing in bands most of my life - with in between spells as a
bartender, house painter, public radio host, telemarketer for fundraising groups, Greenpeace canvasser,
and music booking agent,

I went to Thailand for a short holiday... and wouldn't ya know it - came back 11 years later!

Lot's of pics and stories to share from that chapter
and here's a little tidbit to enjoy.

feel free to follow me @
Dereksworld

Cheers! Derek

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, @dereksworld hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return

Thank you Adimulyadi! I was on Java and Bali once. Your country has amazing geography and people! Thanks for your advice! D.

Congratulations @dereksworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit from Hamilton, Ontario 👍

Hey @daveparkinson Thanks ! I'm in Vancouver, EH lol gotta check out your beatle post cheers! D.

Hello and welcome to STEEMIT! I was totally excited when I received the welcome email from Steemit! Understanding that you are a musician, what do you enjoy playing? I look forward to seeing more about your travels! Welcome STEEMate!🙂

Thank you so much! I play bass and guitar and sing. I love all styles of music and mostly focus on my own stuff. I see there's an open mic here on steemit, so I'll croon a few tunes soon! lol So glad you enjoyed the vid- cheers! D.

This is awesome! I'm glad to have found you! I look forward to your open mic and I am planning to post something as well. I love to sing. I have always wanted to play both of those instruments and I plan on learning as with as teaching my young sons. Have a wonderful day 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77