Lookout Steemit, the Devil has arrived

Hail and well met Steemians,

My name is Ian, though most of my public media is under the name devil_in_tweed. You can find me on twitter and telegram at devil_in_tweed. Why would want to find me on either of those platforms? Let me try explain.
I was born in 1982 in Fresno, California, USA. My great grandparents emigrated here from Wales in the early 1900s. My father was a medic in the US Army Special Forces (C Co, 3rd Bat, 5th Group). His father was a solider as well. I come from a long line of war types that, If you believe my father, trace all the way back to Oliver Cromwell. Enroute to Texas (Oct).jpg
With my father being a military man, we moved around a lot. I was 7 months old here on our way to Texas. Try not to get used to it, my cuteness peaks in 1993.

We settled in North Carolina when my father got accepted into the Special Forces Combat Medic program. He was pretty busy after that. I spent my formative years doing the normal country boy thing. Running around the woods barefoot catching grasshoppers as big as ravens. When I was old enough, I started trying out different sports. Football, or Soccer, was the only one that really stuck. Besides I had been playing some street ball with the International kids on Fort Bragg. As an aside, I am sure that my YMCA baseball coach still uses me as an example of how NEVER to play baseball even to this day 28 years later.
Ian with ducks.jpg
My Grandfather on my Mothers side had a farm in Peculiar, Missouri. I would occasionally spend my summers out on the farm. I developed a real respect for the work and love that goes into farming. I also learned that vegetables bought in supermarkets will never taste the same as one you pulled up yourself. As you can see in the picture above, I have a real soft spot for animals. A few years after this picture was taken, I jumped in between a man with a gun who was going to shoot a dog.Fay, NC, Real bear cub (Jul).jpg
This is the last known picture of me alive.
Kidding. That is a real bear cub though. There is no real reason for this to be here other than it freakin' sweet. So enjoy.
Lets fast forward a bit to now.

Ive been a professional cook for 19 years now. I have opened, and closed, a few restaurants. I love food and the ingredients we make it from. I plan on covering some food stuff on this blog, among other things. I will show you fun tips and tricks that I have acquired from hard fought years in the industry that might save you time or money one day. I will share my recipes, pictures, and you better believe my thoughts with you.
2013-05-15 17.19.58.jpg

I will not just be covering food though. I am a kaleidoscope of creativity, not just through food, but painting, satire, and music as well. You will occasionally see me post some new art project or watch me make soap. You may find yourself reading some random thoughts on what the cryptocurrency market is doing or a goofy little story i made up. Selfie.jpg

I am looking forward to meeting you! Think of all we can accomplish together.
picture012.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @devil-in-tweed! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steem, @devil-in-tweed!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi, there i just joined too. And guess what I also Love cooking. Great to see more arts related content on this platform.
19 years of cooking skills and knowledge! Can't wait for your content.

Cheers :)

A WARM WELCOME FROM ME

Hello and welcome to Steemit! I'm so happy that another person has joined this social network because only together we can grow, make great content and make money while doing what we love :)

I am not Steemit admin or something like that, just an ordinary Steemian fellow that wants to help you because when I was starting, I had to invest a lot of time to learn about Steemit, so want to bring all that for you in one place.

Here are some links to read (not from me but from more experienced people) that will help you in the start:

How to make money without writing
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steempowerwhale/how-to-make-money-on-steemit-without-writing

How to make money with comments
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@steempowerwhale/how-to-comment-on-posts-and-make-money-immediately-quick-and-easy-help-for-noobs

How to avoid newbie mistakes
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@steempowerwhale/how-to-upvote-make-money-and-avoid-costly-mistakes-quick-and-easy-help-for-noobs

I am linking those articles to you because they helped me in the start to get some things clear and to work out my strategy on Steemit.

I will follow you, give me a follow too so we can be up to date with each others posts!

We can all make this network so great, just we need to be together and create, create and create!

Happy Steeming!

@devil-in-tweed, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

welcome@devil-in-tweed

Can't wait to check out the recipes mate! Do you have a favourite type of cooking? :)

I have a heavy background in Japanese and French classical. But honestly I cook whatever I feel like. I think my favorite type of food at the moment is South and Central American. Clean flavor and fresh ingredients should be high on everyone shopping lists.

Welcome to Steemit. Your creativity will be nice to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95