You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginning my journey into the crytpo world with steemit Please Welcome Me!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

HEY so this is super weird but I just went into Steem Chat to drop a link to a post I just did, and yours was right there so I decided to check it out and offer you some support! Lo and behold, judging by that bridge, you might even be in the same town as me? That would make like 3 of us, if so! :) I will be more than happy to help you learn how to use Steemit! I have been here since December and there aren't many Montanans here...but we seem to find each other!

I would strongly suggest before you try bringing all your friends and family that you settle in for a few weeks and get the lay of the land. Its a bit of a learning curve, and also I found out the hard way that most people think this stuff is pretty crazy! :) I thought all my friends would jump right on board, but so far I have gotten two, and one isnt active! Your energy may be better spent growing your account for now.

Watch out for sophisticated spam and hacker bots posting comments on your posts! I think these ones here look okay but never click on any links in a comment that may be from a bot... I have noticed that theres a whole lot more comment spam these days for new people, than when I joined. Anyway, feel free to ask me questions, and see you around!!

Sort:  

I am almost positive the Welcome bot is totally legit and safe up there. You can always check out the account and see if it looks real before you explore links , too.

Thanks for suggestions! great to see another Montanan in the mix. the bridge picture was taken near willow creek about 10 miles from three forks. it seems crazy to me that people would not be interested in something like this. can hardly talk to people about crypto without them looking at me like an alien. will the world come to its senses or are we just crazy? anyway thanks for the advice and the upvote. ill follow you as i think us Montanans may need to stick together.

Ah! I was so wrong! I am in Missoula, but I just met a Steemian in Bozeman yesterday and there are a few more over there. I will dig up their usernames when I am less sleepy! There is also someone I talked into joining in Helena but he hasn't been active yet I don't think? Anyway I will be sure to connect you! And don't worry Steemit is a friendly place just stay away from the whale wars :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68