I AM DILAN

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180423_194932_149.jpg

Hi, my name is Dilan Karadas, and I´m 22 years old.
I´m an animator/editor and a master in procrastinating.
Im a kurdish-german girl studying in Düsseldorf.
Currently I am working on an animated podcast about Racism, Sexism, Homophobia, Depression, Anxiety, White Privilege, Politics, Suicide, social Media and more. I know thats a lot but there are so many kids and even adults who have no idea whats going on or who suffer and feel so damn lonely. I know that because I suffered too and I managed somehow to be kind of ok again, and these people need someone. The school, or even parents dont talk abut stuff like that. I have 4 little sisters and idk, i feel like i have to do this. I want to help. I want to show with my podcast that you are not alone.

sooo moving on, i love dogs. I love them more than anything. but im allergic to any kind of furr. Last year when I moved out of my parents home to another city i felt so lonely that i got a pet snake lmao.

00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20180508163218189.jpg

This is Glenn. I named him after Glenn Rhee from The Walking Dead(which was btw my favorite show until season 7 when the show runners ruined everything).
Glenn means everything to me. He is so kind and gentle and i love him so much, he makes my life better.

IMG_20180603_152838_440.jpg

For fun i do things like binging tv shows, currently i am watching like 28 different shows...yeah i know i have a problem but i just cant stop. When Im not binging im either sleeping or doing literally nothing and scrolling for hours on Instagram.
If I had friends to go out (which i dont have), i would go clubbing or doing anything outside, because i hate being at home. But i am too shy to talk to other people and since the past year I got bad social anxiety that i barely go out, and that leads to depression and ugh life is a mess right know but i am trying to fix it. And i would love to meet new people here.
Im so exicted to be a new memeber of steemit. You can check out my youtube channel (videos coming soon) or my Instagram which i will link at the end.

Yeah that was it i guess. I Hope u follow me on my journey to become a succesfull animator and not longer a procrastinator.

I wish you all the best
Dilan

https://www.instagram.com/slaysister/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJNns8Jyh7G0G7cRtGqFGEw

Sort:  

Willkommen ;)
Habe hier schon ein paar eher außergewöhnliche Haustiere gesehen (Ameisen z.b.), eine so schöne Schlange war aber noch nicht mit dabei! Wäre cool wenn du da mal nen ausführlichen Post verfasst, was es heißt so ein edles Tier verpflegen zu dürfen ;)

Ans Herz legen kann ich die außerdem die Tipps aus dem Kommentar von @neuvorstellungen. Wenn du Fragen hast, jederzeit gerne!

Liebe Grüße,
Martin oder @theaustrianguy

Hey Martin! vielen vielen dank. ich werd demnächst mal einen Post über mein Haustier machen. was für tags würdest du mir denn empfehlen?
liebe grüße
dilan

Hallo @dilan.karadas, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Hallo, danke dir! ich werds mir ansehen

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hey, willkommen auf Steemit! Die gute Liana die hier ja schon kommentiert hat, hat mich auf deinen Account aufmerksam gemacht, richtig cooler Post! Ich finde Schlangen mega faszinierend, aber auch beängstigend.
Bin auch gespannt was das für ein Podcast ist, den du angesprochen hast. Sind schon sehr große und extrem wichtige Themen, gerade Homophobie erlebe ich jeden Tag. Scheinst echt ne interessante Person zu sein - ohne Freunde zum rausgehen? Ich glaub du wohnst in der falschen Stadt :D

Hey, danke für deine nachricht!mir geht es zum glück nicht so, ich hatte nur einmal in meinem leben homophobie persöhnlich erlebt und das war schon echt ziemlich krass. tut mir schrecklich leid, ich hoffe sehr für dich dass du homophobie bald nicht mehr erleben musst. es gibt zu viele schlechte menschen da draußen, aber die zu hassen macht uns nicht besser. aus dem grund müssen wir sie ja educaten. und ja hast wahrscheinlich recht, ich wohn definitiv in der falschen stadt. als ruhrpott-kind nach 20 jahren ins rheinland zu ziehen und da diese schnöseligen "du schuldest mir 3 cent" leute zu treffen ist echt hart :D

Hello Dilan, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Hi ichie1, thank you for ur comment, and i love your blog. culture is very important to me, and i would love to see your posts too.
and thx for the link, i will check it out.
wish u the best

I am so happy that you are here, dilan.karadas! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy the friendship!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thank you so much, i will join them immediately!!!

Hi Dilan, Welcome on steemit and I’m glad to read your intro post. Hopefully I will enjoy reading your post soon.
I’m @shanu and I’m a fashion blogger.
Thank you and stay blessed!

Hi shanu, i love fashion and i will check out your blog.
thank you so much hope you have great day!

Thank you so much Dilan. Yeah, please visit my page and now I follow you.😊👍 have a great day to you too dear.

@dilan.karadas, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

you are welcome dilan, nice pet too,
just watch out every morning when you wake up from bed so you don't step on it, not sure how it'll react if hurt

lmao thx i try not to step on him

That's quite a unique pet you have there
Nice to meet you
welcome to the community

hey john thanks for checking me out. and its nice to meet you.
have great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02