I'm here to blog. Yippee! Steemit's cool.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I am so glad to be here. I've always wanted to try writing a blog. When I saw this platform where you can make crypto by posting, I just couldn't resist! I do hope to stay for the community.

I'm a guy in the American Midwest. I'm a pretty relaxed person who tries to live simply and with purpose. I like to laugh, and I want to continue learning throughout life. My career so far has been application development in the education technology sector. My main interests right now are software construction, competitive gaming (Super Smash Bros. Melee), and the arts of all kinds. When I have more money I want to run crypto nodes and do some data archival and home networking for fun. With my blog I hope to provide informative content predominantly in software, gaming, and literature. I'm also considering doing the occasional opinion piece.

Random facts and opinions:

  • Aliens are cooler than ghosts.
  • I love peanut butter and almond butter, but not on dessert.
  • The Flower Town and Ultimate Angler 3DS StreetPass games were so fun.
  • In my life I have purchased a Snuggie, a figdet cube, and a fidget spinner.
  • I studied the Tibetan language in college for two years because it sounded cool.
  • I used to play instruments, but I still like to bang on stuff.

Bye!

Sort:  

Hello @dinobot, welcome to steemit. I will follow you to see what you do with your blog. Feel free to follow me @steemsausage, if you like!

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Welcome to Steemit! Love Melee (Ness will always be a boss)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68