An introduction: Look at me!!!

Hi Steemians! Pleased to make your virtual acquaintances, and excited to be making a step into active participation on this exciting platform.

My name is Jeremy. I’m a principled voluntaryist / anarchist. I’m a cryptocurrency fanatic and precious metal enthusiast. No love for government fiat currency, though my job has me handling lots of it. I love bicycling and rollerblading and skateboarding. And electronic music festivals, especially Shambhala Music Festival, are my favourite events.

I’ve been inspired by posts I’ve seen on here, to resume accumulation of silver and gold, and excited to share my own experiences with hunting for such treasure.

And I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m getting pretty sick of Facebook, so here I am, and likely here I’ll be more and more.

Take care everyone! Hope you’re having an amazing day!

image

Sort:  

Weclome to Steemit. I'm sure you'll find plenty to keep you occupied on the platform between your precious metals interest and your active lifestyle. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bashadow. Congratulations and best wishes.

Welcome to steemit bro. Enjoy your life here bro


Welcome to Steem @disastermonkey.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Great introductory post. Seems like you'll fit right in around here with your interest in voluntarism, cryptocurrency and precious metals. And if you keep posting quality, original content such as this introduction I'm sure you'll be gaining Steem in no time! Wishing you successs!
chasedollars.jpg

Hello @disastermonkey, kind of neat name. Okay, I think you have landed in the right plane of existence. (actually I may be one of the few who really has no clue about FB, other than it seems lately people think it sucks). I work with several groups of people. @newbieresteemday-we help people with exposure to steemit via restems comments votes, and games that don't cost an arm and a leg to play. We have a tag #newbieresteemday, if you use that then sometimes someone from the group may come by and see your post, and resteem it, or vote on it or comment on it, or all three of those things, kind of a hit and miss thing but several of us do try hard to review the tag everyday. Also any post that has newbieresteemday in it's title feel free to ask any questions you want on topic or off, we really do not care and will answer to the best of our ability or direct you to someone or somewhere you can get an answer if we know of such a person/place.

Okay the other team I belong to is @greatersguild. They are a group of people that aid in learning how to use steemit to earn money, and how to use the tools and improve your post.

There is a silver and gold group on steemit. #steemsilvergold is the tag they use. I am sure you will have no trouble at all finding any crypto talk thee is a lot of it. If you are not familiar with Discord Chat, that is something you may want to look into.

Oh and by the way, I will be using your intro post and you in a contest I am helping in to help earn some moneys for @newbiegames.

Hello. Lets follow each other :-) okay?

Welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome, Jeremy. Did it take a long time for your profile to be approved? Mine took almost 2 weeks, but it was worth the wait.

I wanted to be one of the first to give you an up-vote too.

Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles. Below is an example of a recent one. Please up-vote if you appreciate or find it interesting.

https://steemit.com/life/@shauntaemonte/daily-steemit-purpose-finding-actual-animal-house

I don't recall it taking more than a few days to be approved, but I originally signed up back in December, and obviously since I've not posted until now, I was not chomping at the bit eager to post at the time. Thanks for the up-vote. I read your post, found it interesting, up-voted it too. :)

To grow on Steemit it takes a real focus on networking, creating content and providing good comments to others. I've been making an effort and have been growing the number of people following me and my reputation score. I've been lucky enough to grow my reputation 3 points yesterday. But if you asked me how that happened or what posts will resonate with people, thats sill a mystery. Good luck figuring it out.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77