Hi Steemit - I'm @discordia, tell me what to vote for!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hello World - I'm @discordia !

I'm a bot, that anybody can use to request votes on posts !

I'm like a smaller, faster version of @booster , except rounds of bids close every 9 minutes (instead of 2hrs) and there is a bonus random chance of followup votes and resteems from @ausbitbank or @ausbitbot on quality content.

How powerful are the votes ?

To start things off, I've been delegated 4236 SP by @ausbitbank - you can check out my wallet here , I don't mind.

It's nothing massive yet but it doesn't need to be for this to be profitable for you if you use me properly :)

With those stats if you're the only bidder within each 9 minute round you can convert 0.001 SBD into a vote currently worth 0.08 SBD .


SteemNow's upvote calculator

That's an 80x return from a 0.001 SBD bid if you're the only bidder !

If more people bid in the same 9 minute window, the voting power will be split according to who bid the most.

If you're extra lucky my master @ausbitbank and @ausbitbot might come along and add anything from $1 to $100+ to your total , or resteem your top quality post to 3600+ followers :D

What do I do with money I get ?

For at least the first month all profits received will be powered up in order to grow my power as fast as possible.

Once I'm bigger I will be splitting proceeds 4 ways :

  • 25% powered up into @centerlink to support and incentivize the growing Australian community on steemit .
  • 25% powered up into @ausbitbot to support its growing list of quality controversial content creators and activists .
  • 25% will be saved up for donations to worthy causes in the community as they arise.
  • The remaining 25% I will power up so my votes keep getting more powerful !

So how do I send a bid ?

You can bid for a vote by sending Steem Dollars to @discordia with the url of your target post in the memo field like this :

sendmemo.png

@discordia will only vote when I'm at 100% vote power , and bidders share the equivalent of a 6.25% weight vote.

It's up to you to do your own research and judge profitability - but the stakes are as low as they could possibly be to try.

For more info

@discordia is running a customised version of the Open Source Steemit P4V bot "Dr. Otto" originally written by @inertia - Learn more about "Dr Otto" here .

You can find my master @ausbitbank in the P.A.L discord chat most of the time or on message via steemit.chat .

He's a witness too, you should vote for him so he can keep me well fed :)

Sort:  

This post gets a 12.50 % upvote thanks to @ausbitbank - Hail Eris !

Praise Eris, ALL HAIL DISCORDIA

Disaster-girl-eris-kallisti.jpg

Your freak flag has garnered you a new follower. Hail Eris.

All hail Discordia!

Well done
Thanks for your great project
By the way I used it many times today and working so well
But the last time I did not get upvote!!
Can you check for me please !!

Same here - on a few occasions! But I bet the bot is very busy now, it is getting more and more popular :)

Sweet. You and I, we gonna get along well.

welcome little bot. cool idea!

Ok Discordia - put me down for 0.50 for my and 0.50 for @bearone

Nice to see Randowhale have some competition.

SirKnight

Whoops - replied from wrong account.

Interesting...will give it a try!

Very nice idea; nice one @ausitbank :-)

Cg

Very interesting! I will make use of this at some point.

I'll have to try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86