Dktbz- Introducing myself [Future posting schedule inside]

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hey there!
My name is Dennis and I am 26 years old.

Today I would like to introduce myself and a posting schedule for the future as well (more to follow).
I'm glad that you found your way to read this post on Steemit in these early days and I feel like being with friends when posting here. I am, as probably most of you, invested in and fascinated by Blockchain technology and Cryptocurrencies.
My interst in investing and making money began pretty late around 18, when I finished school.
During my time in school I was mostly bored by the way we were thought and spent a lot of time with my best friend being outside and talking about the society, bureaucracy and the system we are living in. We started smoking at this time as well and used to visit the school less often with growing interest in playing poker and making money „our way“. Luckily we both passed school and in relation to the minimal time we spent there with a good result. From there on I tried finding a place for me in the system, I tried studying both Economics (1 year) and Psychology (3 years, around 12 modules as part of an other course).
Between both attempts I also tried a traineeship, which was the most disappointing expierence I have made so far. My supervisor, in this forwarding agency was unfriendly and uncompetent and after being suprised that they even hired a new trainee, he entrusted me with the gorgeous task of browsing Google Maps to learn the location of any city in Germany, where I grew up by the way! :)
I sometimes still ask myself, how long I would have had to continue, but after 2 months of browsing maps 40 hours a week for 400€ I quit my contract very happily and with a bright smile.
I used to play Poker all this time, grinded hours and hours online and was able to save some money / paying some bills with the revenue I made. So after all the expierences made, I was sure it would be best to make my own way, since there is not a course or traineeship that teaches me what I want to achieve.
From that point in time forward I tried to make it by playing poker, which worked out well for around 18 months, I was able to build my bankroll steadily to over 10.000$ , paying the relevant bills and travelling a lot. No doubt it has been a great time and I will never forget all the expierences made, the best one probably was playing the European Poker Tour main Event in Sochi, Russia. I qualified online for as minor as 11$ and won the package worth 5.500$ (inculding 10 days in the 5 Star Marriot with Spa and Resort, all inculsive). Me and one of my best friends enjoyed life there a lot, it's a great place to visit!
After coming back from another poker adventure, probably at the peak of my abilites and mindset tho, my girlfriend and I splitted up, around 1 week before my parents announced to split up as well. Both were needed changes and today I am more than happy with the outcome, but at that time I had some really rough weeks and also managed to lose a big amount of my winnings as well as some of my saved up money.
I then decided to take some time off, traveling to the Northern Sea and rebuild my mindset and confidence. It was cold and windy outside the whole stay and I was alone in my appartment for most of the time. Back then, around 1.5 years ago, I came across Cryptocurrencies and started investing.

I used my whole remaining bankroll for the inital investment and then started working for the next 1.5 years. First in Germany and later on Malta for the past 7 months, which have been an amazing time as well. While this time I also met my new girlfriend. She makes me unbelievable happy, we have been a great team so far and I love her a lot! <3
Through me she got into Cryptocurrencies as well and we both started building our portfolios.
If you are wondering if we are now doing anything beside this: Yes sure! Cryptogames and currently watching Game of Thrones (2nd time for me, but 1st time for my gf). :D

This brings me to the content I want to share in the future with anyone who is intered in following me and my posts!
Our milestone of having a portfolio that could achieve live changing wealth (just imo. ~25.000-50.000$ with bitcoin being at 3922$ at the time of writing) was recently completed.
Around 40% of our portfolio is invested in Proof of Stake (PoS) or Deligated Proof of Stake (dPoS) projects, that reward you for holding/voting with your coins. I will create an overview about all the projects and also compare the revenue received, this overview and conclusion will be posted by me at the end of every month from now on. So the first post will be on the 31st of March. I will also post about some of the projects indepth and why I have invested in them, if there is demand from your side, you can also always ask me anything you would like!
An other topic I would like to post about are Cryptogames. My girlfriend and I are playing „Hyperdragons Go!“ (HYDG) on the Ontology Blockchain and I am also fighting Steem Monsters, a collectible card game on the Steem blockchain. If you want to find some more information on HyperDragons Go! Please find the resteemed post from my girlfriend in my profile. :)
Both the games are highly competetive and include rare digital colectibles. You'll be rewarded in cryptocurrencies but also need to spend some to be competetive.
We started playing HYDG shortly after the launch and by now have earned more than 1200 ONG (around ~500$) and are owning around 20+ dragons, which have value as well. We are planing on playing the game as serious and competetive as possible in the future and I will be positing updates on how it is going every 7 days, the day after the „Leaderboard“ finished (08.03. , 15.03, ..).
With Steem monsters I have just invested yet to build myself a useful deck to play with, since it is currently all about grinding cards and winning some tournaments to stock up your steem balance, I will just give a quick update every 14 days, first planned update would be 16.03. I am planning to do this more often, as soon as the game is fully launched and maybe even stream it then.
I would really appreachiated you guys following me, if you are interested in the above topics, there are more to come! :)
For example, I am thinking about a theoretical calculation for passive income in 1,3,5 or 10 years from now on. We are also planing to invest in real estate, which we might share content about as well.
For now, it's just left to say :
Thank you ! - for reading and also being here, as an early adopter! :)

Cheers,
Dktbz

logo.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome dktbz!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem dktbz! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. Use my Referral link https://partiko.app/referral/steemflow to get access to freedom

It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Upvoted👌

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @dktbz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @dktbz.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem Dennis, I would recommend you try out using partiko mobile app to interact on Steemit. It is the best so far as it rewards every action.

Earn 15 Steem Power delegation from me by signing up with my link;

https://partiko.app/referral/akomoajong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94