My Birthday Celebration Plan

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

While I've just been "born" as a minnow, in three weeks I will complete my 78th trip around the sun on this life's journey as a human being. Therefore, I've decided to invite all Steemians to join my celebration plan.

Several years ago, I realized after you've been around the merry-go-round a bunch of times, you really have way too much to celebrate in just one day! So, here is the plan I've been following:

  • celebration lasts one month, and can begin a month before the date or on the date (your choice, can change from year-to-year)

  • do at least three things special for yourself each week

  • do something you've never done before — a brand new experience

My birthday celebration plan was hatched by contemplating the usual accepted attitudes around birthdays: counting numbers, "don't remind me," entertaining others, etc. Of all the special occasions, holidays, etc., this one belongs personally to ourselves and deserves to be recognized as an accomplishment of our journey. It can be an opportunity to reflect and learn from our journey's experiences and look forward to new adventures and growth.

"Special times" are totally defined by us (a massage, lunch with a friend, flying a kite, walking in nature — endless opportunities as long as it is enriching for us). My brand-new experience this year is to be a minnow and do my first blogging. All of you are invited to join in my celebration and become one of my special experiences.

Birthday Candles.jpg
image credit: cbaquira on Pixabay

Sort:  

Good timing, my birthday is in a little less than two weeks. 44 trips around for me.

Welcome!! Looking forward to getting to know you.

Thanks for the welcome. I'm looking forward to this new adventure! Hope you try my birthday celebration plan.

I really enjoyed your post! welcome!

Please help me grow @rehab22 Follow/Follow

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Welcome to Steemit! I love your "trips around the sun" and after all, aren't we all really terminal anyhow? I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks for the welcome and the exploring suggestions. I'm looking forward to this new adventure.

Welcome to steemit !

Welcome, I was observing your information and I find it very interesting, you have my vote, I would like to share it with the whole community and support each other with the votes, I invite you to visit my blog so we can continue to grow and learn more every day, I wish success in Steemit.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @thekittygirl
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Welcome and happy birthday!!

Thanks for the welcome. I'm looking forward to this new adventure!

Welcom fellow senior! That’s great advice to follow! Im just a handful of years behind you. 😂😂

Thanks for the welcome. I'm looking forward to this new adventure!

Welcome to Steemit! It is so nice to have you here, lady!
I am looking forward to reading all of your exciting blog entries! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87