Introducing myself to steemit, who is this weirdo?!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Dom, I'm 36 years old. I currently reside in Sydney Australia and am the cliche of loving cars, computers and music.  I have recently gone through a massive life changing experience of having a kidney and pancreas transplant, curing diabetes and kidney disease, the former I experience for 21 years.


I have worked in IT *support and sys admin) for 20 years. I am looking to return to work now that I have given the OK to use public transport without too much risk.


I am addicted to old broken cars. 

Currently have three.



These three causes of headache will be the contents of three up and coming posts. Sure to cause headache on a different level entirely.

And before departing for today, please give me some feedback, I've only ever had to write blogs that were not about myself, this is something completely new for me. As a parting gift I leave a more serious image to reflect what I actually look like without a surgical mask on.

Thanks for reading if you made it this far!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @domgenn! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hey there @domgenn glad to see you are in great shape already. Having that transplant must be very scary but I understand that in order for you to live you need to undergo that procedure. =)

I was so sick that fear didn't really come into it. I had 9% kidney function and then had the transplant. I lost 25kg of fluid in 9 days! Hearing came back within 3 days.

Welcome to Steemit. Sorry to hear of your medical troubles, good to know you are remaining strong. This is an awesome site with a pretty awesome community in my opinion. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have been. Happy you joined the site :) Steem on!

I really do hope to finally contribute to social media as I've been quite horrible at keeping posts flowing on other platforms. This interests me and already I feel the sense of community that you mention. It reminds me of using IRC decades ago now when the excitement of communication was everywhere.

Thanking you! Keen to start an online presence, self-confidence is going to be key here.

Welcome to Steemit! i hope you enjoy your stay :)

Thank you! Do you have any reccomendations of profiles to follow?

Welcome to Steemit! How are you feeling after the transplant?

Roughly about ten years younger, My hearing, vision and skin have all improved massively. I think I should write a longer post about the whole ordeal. It's better than being given a new lease on life, to be honest I've never felt this good before.

Awesome to hear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52