Introduce yourself - meine Vorstellung [english/deutsch]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!

About me:

My name is Dominik. I was born in the late 1970's somewhere in the south-west of Germany.
I am a nurse, but I reduced my work for taking the chance and going to med-school. So hopefully I will be a doctor the sooner or later.

How did I hear about steemit.com?

On youtube I follow the channel of @sempervideo. They made a film about steemit according the problems that youtube has got, e.g. the quality of content.
So I followed them over, hoping more users to come with us and creating good content!

What can you expect?

Well, I guess it will be about things like my life and my hobbies. My thoughts, wishes and may be also fears. But let's start with the hobbies:

  • I am very interested in building Websites in WordPress
  • Cycling is one of my passions
  • I like to restore old kerosene-lanterns of the brand "Petromax"
  • Photographing - may be you will see beautyful pictures at steepshot.io.

So for the beginning, that's it!
Regards
Dominik


IMG_0476.JPG


Hallo zusammen!

Mein Name ist Dominik und ich wurde Ende der 1970er in einer Metropole im Südwesten Deutschlands geboren.
Lange Jahre war ich Krankenpfleger, doch dann habe ich die Gelegenheit ergriffen, die Arbeit reduziert und ein Medizinstudium begonnen. Ihr könnt die Daumen drücken, dass ich es auch schaffe!

Wie habe ich von steemit.com erfahren?

Ich verfolge schon lange den youtube-Kanal von @sempervideo. In einem Video über die Verblödung der "professionellen" Youtuber sowie deren Anhängerschaft hat Sempervideo von steemit berichtet, und bei mir quasi offene Türen eingerannt:
Guter Content und dann auch noch Gratifikation für's Bewerten - das finde ich ein tolles Konzept!
So schaute ich mir ein erstes Video auf d.tube an, habe mich mit den tollen Tutorials von @theaustrianguy beschäftigt, und nach 6 langen Tagen des Wartens wurde endlich mein Account freigeschaltet.
Jetzt bin ich hier...

Was könnt ihr von mir erwarten?

Ich denke, primär werde ich aus meinem Leben und über meine Hobbies schreiben. Auch über meine Gedanken, Wünsche und vielleicht auch Sorgen. Aber fangen wir mal mit mit den Hobbies an:

  • Ich beschäftige mich mit dem ContentManagement-System Wordpress und experimentiere damit in Sachen Webdesign
  • Rennradeln ist eine Leidenschaft von mir
  • Ich restauriere alte "Petromax"-Lampen
  • Ich fotografiere gerne. Vielleicht seht ihr ja einige hübsche Fotos auf steepshot.io

Soweit für den Moment...
Herzliche Grüße,
Dominik

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much!

Welcome to the steemit.

Hi welcome to this awesome platform, my sister is a nurse too in Dubai and she's also thinking of pursuing med school to become a doctor. Welcome to steemit and more power to you. =)

Hi @purepinay!

Thank you for your welcome-words!

Dubai sounds to me like earning lots of money. In Germany being a nurse it's lots of hard work for really less money.

I can recommend to your sister doing it! But it is a lot of work with less time for "real life".
The positive thing: every friend of mine, who also did it, says that this torture is worth it.

Greetings!

Hallo Dominik ! Welcome to Steemit!

It's better to hang out with people better than you. Pick out associates whose behavior is better than yours and you'll drift in that direction.

Loading...

That was an amazing post. Looking forward to seeing more of your content, Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to see some interesting posts or take part in lucky draws, follow me back!)

Hi Dominik! This post is great, can't wait to see your next few posts!

You've been featured of The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce

brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends

and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-3rd-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hey Dominik :)
Ich wünsche dir viel Glück auf Steemit..
Ich selber habe auch mal im Krankenhaus gearbeitet sowie im Alteheim..Echt hartes Pflanster! Ich wünsche dir viel Glück bei deinem Medizinstudium !
LG John B.

Welcome Dominik. I had a petromax lantern 20 years ago, but sold it. Our house is full of Aladdin lamps, converted to electricity. And I have a half dozen antique lamps, some 100+ years old. So I understand the fascination.

I am of German descent (my great-grandparents left Germany) a photographer and leather artist.

I will follow you and upvote this post so that I can see what marvels you will bring to Steemit. I will look forward to pictutures of those petromax lamps.

Please consider stopping by my corner of Steemit saying Hi! and doing the same.

Again, welcome to Steemit!

Hello @armadillonman!
Those Aladdins are great! But they are completely different to the Petromaxes. Anyways! It's great to share passion for old, hand-crafted things!
My brother is marries to an American girl. She's from Denver (Colorado) and I#ve been there for the wedding.
I really liked it there. The good spirit and the positivity of the people. Also nature. It was wonderful, but way toooo much to see it all!
I'm going to refollow you, too.
Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56