FROM ZERO TO HERO | an introduction of my art to Steemit

                                                       HELLO! 



It is a bit hard to decide where to start when you have so much on your mind that you want to say, but I guess it would be fair to tell you about myself and go from that.

I'm 21 year old student from Croatia that studies industrial design. I was hoping to use Steemit as a platform to get feedback for some of my work and to try to help others improve their own stuff. To keep things short for a first post, most of my stuff are drawings (colored pencils or digital) and my plan is to show you my journey from my high school days, when I started out, until today. Hopefully the progress will show you that anything is possible with time and effort!


I should probably go ahead and explain the title so it's not misleading. Here you go, few of my first drawings from a high school sketchbook 5 and a half years ago. (am a bit embarrassed but hey, we all gotta start somewhere, right?)




With that out of the way, this is how I draw now. 



(apologies for the low resolution photos, I'm in the process of getting a DSLR camera so I can take quality photos of the drawings. Everything will be available in the future posts)


The whole story of how I got to where I am today is too long for one post, especially introduction one. I was planning to do something like an 'Art Journey' series of posts that would explain how and what I did to learn how to draw and how to improve. With hopes to inspire young artists and to motivate them to work hard to achieve their goals and dreams. All the details that I purposely left out of the introduction post will be found in the Art Journey posts, as well as tutorials, time-lapse videos, sketches, ideas, thoughts and emotions that followed me for as long as I remember. All feedback is welcomed, especially about the drawings. Ideas about what you would like to see and questions that you might have for me are appreciated too! 

(any kind of help considering Steemit would be very much appreciated because I really don't know anything about this haha)


Step inside my mind and let me take you away to far away worlds with unseen places, untold stories and undiscovered secrets. 


Stop by or pass by,

hope to see you soon Steemians

@drawminik






Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

whoa your art progression is amazing :O

Nice evolution man! Keep up the good work!

thank you! :)

Hey @drwminik welcome :), come and join us on Discord Steemit School you can learn a lot of staff about success here also you can meet a lot of people from Steemit there. There is post promotion section so you can promote your posts to get bigger rewards. This is the link: https://discord.gg/fVTVpdy

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Hi @drawminik, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thank you @exxodus, considering how much time my friends spend here, I'm sure you are right about getting addicted :)
Thank you for the welcome!


Welcome to Steemit @drawminik!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome drawminik !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95