Because Come Back Is Real!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

When I joined Steemit two months ago, I was set to feature my art works and meet new people. I was so determined at that time. Then, life happened. I had to take some time off from my work in Thailand and needs to go back to my dear country, the Philippines. Plus, I got engaged to the love of my life!

30728279_1830024553688523_7058244856476336128_n.jpg

So, that explains my silence in the Steemit world. Wedding preparation and going back home needs focus and is truly time consuming.

Anyway, my first introduction was a bit vague as I was trying to test the waters at that time. But now, I am so ready to take this in full blast! So, let's get to it, shall we?


You guys can just call me Renjie, from the Philippines. I was an Art Teacher in the Philippines before I worked in Thailand. I was teaching young students learn how to improve and widen their horizon in Art. Art is something that has become my passion ever since grade school and it already took me to places knowing that I have am doing what I love and I get the chance to share it to everyone.

Check the following photos:

Here are few of my past works

I also do traditional art and digital art.

I hope you support my future works!

Sort:  

Wow. So fun. I like to draw too. You are amazing.

thank you @joeyarnoldvn! You should try it, it is fun!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do. I’ve created a Steemit Support Facebook Group that I would love to have you join.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Get In Shape

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Hey welcome to Steemit, I'm Aly. Wow your artworks are incredible, how long have you been painting?

Thank you @alynx! I have been doing this since grade school, it was my first love.

Welcome back. Great artwork. I have only been here for about 10 days. I am gaining a lot of exposure though. I have a few blog posts to give new users some guidance on how to get exposure. You should check them out

Thank you @big.ock! Yes, I will and I am so happy to meet you. Looking forward to your posts!

wow! amazing work of hands... hi @dreamcatcher00 Welcome again to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome back! have a great time here!

Renjie, welcome back. Nice art! Just keep sticking with it. It’ll be frustrating at times when you put up a killer post that you feel good about and it barely gets noticed. Then something you just chuck up gets a ton of attention. It is what it is in the early goings. Stick with it. Looking forward to seeing what you can provide here bud. I deal with Comics abd art so eager to see more of your works.

thank you @blewitt! Are you in any of the art communities? I am looking for one

On the steemit chat I’m in a comic group but no not really. I follow abd interact with a lot of artist as our interests intersect but nothing out of the ordinary sadly.

@dreamcatcher00 , congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

wow, thank you @johntor. Yes, doing that now!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Wow, thank you! I have been searching a community that supports artists. Thanks! I already followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62