You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: portrait of the Steemian as a wash-up artist

I'm here cuz @xcountytravelers brought you to my attention. hehehehe She's pretty good at what she does, and we kinda love her for it.

So appreciated this post! I know what you mean about being tired of the whole "intro" spiel. It's why I don't like pleasantries. I prefer asking odd questions (ask @penderis lol) to get to peek behind the veil.

don't mind me here... just thiking of a few people who might enjoy this...
@bluefinstudios, @shadowspub, @eveningart, @saffisara, @youhavewings, @juliamulcahy.... i think each of you might find a little piece of this that resonates with you :) thoughts?

Don't worry. I am extremely picky about the people I extend an invitation to (in our super exclusive group LOL) we probably wouldn't want you as a member... lol (does that mean you'd want to be a member now????) hahahahaahaha

joking. of course. sorta. not really.

I also continue to be impressed with people who join Steemit at this downturn in the market.... reveals an interesting quality about them!
Still trying to determine if that's good or bad :)

joking! of course!!!! sorta. not really

;)

Nice to meet you @darrenfj - welcome to the Steemiverse!

Sort:  

Mmmm, I thought you don't drink?

who said that?

I said I don't drink WINE.

you need to pay attention to details! lol

It makes my skin hurt lol

Must have some weird allergy or something

Posted using Partiko Android

Sulfites! That's probably the culprit. You can buy sulfite free or low sulfite wine (organic) - Frey wines are okay. Your other possibility are tannins (in red wine) but they are in chocolate, too so if you can eat chocolate without symptoms then it's probably not that.

Sulfites are most likely the culprit!

Thank you for bringing me in here 😉👍 I enjoyed reading this and I had some thoughts yes so I had to comment... Great introduction.
Your comments always makes me smile sis 😂😂hahaha

If we don't want you as a member will you be one? Lol... Smooth

And true about the odd question.. I'm expert on asking weard ones.. Lol 🙈 there's that swede again

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehhehei thought you would like it 😂

I did 😁 and I liked your comment to... As always well put! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

methinks that @darrenfj is going to find some footing on the platform. Certainly sounds like he has lots of experiences to draw on for content. I think he should share some of that content real soon by Pimping his Post on Thursdays LOL ... seriously though @darrenfj welcome aboard and @Dreemsteem will come around .. actually she already has or wouldn't have sent up the dreem signal

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

hehehehe well i was trying to figure out a way to invite him when he "wouldn't want to join a group that would have him as a member" tricky tricky ;)

and i agree.. i think it is a fantastic idea for him to pimp his post on Thursday... :)

hopefully he asks for a map! cuz I know several people who would love to point him in the right direction hehehe

Hi @dreemsteem, sorry for the late reply. Kinda wiped out my resources foolishly voting and commenting on my first few days in.. Learning the ropes, and that was a good thing to find out early on..

Glad you liked my hiHello..

Honestly, I've been on so many Online course... had a challenge to do 50 or something Coursera or MOOC courses a few years back.. Think I got pretty close too.. 30something before I switched to focusing on coding and coding challenges.

Got into a daily one-exercise-a-day dealio and haven't stopped. The typical is a 100 day challenge.. Don't get me started on challenges, gamification, and streaks.

Ayhooooo... with online courses.. the usual thang is to do the first week as intro and get people used to using the chat features, to have posts of who you are, and what you hope to learn..

I had done it so many times, that I had a template I followed.. and honestly, my own story just bored me. I do eX, whY has happened, and I am now in Zed place.

Very glad to meet you... have followed. and look forward to many more conversation in our future.

And I DO drink wine (mostly and only reds), but lately my preferred poison is Bourbon. I will always share a beer with anyone who is giving away free beer. I cannot drink Vodka as nudity ensues. And no one wants that.

So @darrenfj you got to meet my Welcome Wagon family (@bluefinstudios, @shadowspub, @eveningart, @saffisara, @youhavewings, @juliamulcahy). Hope they didn't scare you too much. Haha...
Ren

naw, it's been good to know there are supportive people out there in the void...

They are pretty awesome. When we find someone we feel are worth our time, we don't stop.
Ren

you don't say

I've barely noticed..

but seriously, very friendly bunch

*ninja smoke bomb *

*runs to the hills in the confusion *

Yep, that's them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99