Hello Steemit World

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am finally here after waiting two weeks for my account to be ready. These weeks I was very impassive to start publishing so i was researching a lot and learning from this platform and how it mixes cryptocurrencies with blogging. Not only that, but the ability to carry incredible projects and very creative minds. That's what I like the most, since I consider myself to be someone creative, especially in things like steemit that are just beginning and that the idea of being able to do a little bit with this gives an extra motivation to make an impact. One of the biggest sources of information for me has been @Jerrybanfield YouTube channel which I think is one of the biggest promoters of Steemit, in addition to the world of cryptocurrencies in general.

Drezz.jpg

On the other hand i am currently finishing my mechanical engineering career, even though many of the people who are involved in the development of this platform are specialized in software, i hope as an engineer to be able to support this and to increase my knowledges along with the platform.

Talking about what this introduccion post should be for me, i have to tell you that i'm not a big fan of mixing privacy with social networks, and steemit truth seems to me the perfect social network for me since that gives me the opportunity to focus my blog in a different way than personal, at least the way i see it. many social networks and each one is focused on sharing your activities and thoughts with your acquaintances, honestly there are other platforms for that so i'm gonna focus this blog not in a personal way but a sharing ideas, knowledge and learning with you all.

While watching other introduceyourselve posts to have an idea to make mine, i've noticed a behavior very adopted by the communities and is that they publish personal information in excess without realizing that they can not filter who can and can't see that information, from my point of view it's like selling your personal information for a few dollars, in my opinion it's a pretty dangerous behavior.


My idea of content and how i'm going to materialize my posts

It's based on how money works in my opinion: "People pay for things that add value to their lives" so if I invested money in a blog it would be something that would give me knowledge or value as an individual (A simple exchange, money for knowledge).

I come to this platform with the intention of learning since there are many people sharing information related to the world of cryptocurrency and technology, i'am sure i can learn from users who really share quality content. Also as a second objective I want to share everything i learned from steemit and the world of cryptocurrencies and technology in general.


Understanding Steemit

I'm sure there are many more things that i'm not writing in this post but i'm overflowing with knowledge about steemit, i'm progressively realizing about new things on steemit, sometimes it's good and sometimes i just get confused , i guess this is all about.

I've seen a lot of controversy about the use of bots and honestly i still don't have a solid opinion about this, but i guess those who have more time using the platform and using them could give me a more accurate opinion about the bots, i don't really want my blog to be based on using bots for a fictitious interaction since i see that would discourage me a lot to use the platform. I'm here with the confidence that just creating quality content you can achieve visibility on the platform without having to abuse the bots, even though i don't know what you think, till what extent is it correct to use the bots? Your opinion is of great importance to me since i will consider it for my posts. I'm also going to use this post as test for some proyects i've seen on steemit and i'm curious about how they work.


Note: I already settled a @steem-bounty on this post for those who give me a personal opinion regarding my doubt about the use of bots, it's only necessary to explain why I should use bots or not. Each opinion will be respected, express yourself freely.


In few words Drezz is someone who comes with everything to strive, not only for the growth of his blog but also to be part of the steemit community and help the growth of this platform, i begin with many doubts that maybe you already have clear and that's how i visualized my first post, letting you know me through my observations and doubts. If you can give me your opinion I would value it a lot, maybe my vote is not worth but the intention is sincere.

I hope we can follow each other and share experiences, ideas and knowledge on this platform.

Best regards.

@Drezz.

Sort:  

I think you might want to sign up with @dustsweeper. There is a .02 payout threshold which I REALLY wish I knew about when I signed up.
How did you find out about @steem-bounty so fast?
You're off to an impressive start.

Thanks for the recommendation @mysearchisover, I discovered @Steem-Bounty while i was doing some research like a week ago (i didn't have my account yet) thanks to a trending post by @Knircky which had that word "bounty" (that got me curious).

Greeting @drezz. Welcome to Steemit community!!

@drezz has set 0.500 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @yoyo13skate has earned 0.001 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 SBD from the community!
  • @laconic has earned 0.002 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.002 SBD from the community!
  • @free.sbd.bot has earned 0.047 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.047 SBD from the community!
  • @armandoandre has earned 0.396 SBD. 0.396 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @yourinfo has earned 0.049 SBD. 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.049 SBD from the community!

Welcome @drezz Hope you will stand well on this great social media platform.

Thanks for your wishes @laconic

Welcome @drezz I know what it feels like to wait so long

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Thanks for the invitation, see you there! :)

Welcome to steemit @drezz. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks @tuanis, i appreciate your help.

Welcome, drezz! Best wishes for a great journey here in this awesome community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the invitation, i'm joining them.

Maybe i make a review of them soon.

Welcome my friend!! Thank you so much!!

two weeks is insane. seriously!

Yes, i started to believe the staff had forgotten my request, but i finally received the mail.

Hi, Drezz...Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01