Greetings Steemit! My very first post / Introduction.

Hi everyone!

A good friend and fellow photograher, @nathanedge, has been talking to me about Steemit for awhile now and has finally convinced be to get on board as a place to show my work, so here I am.

Hot n' Fuzzy066-2-2.jpg

I'm a #photographer out of #Austin, Texas and am currently living a double life. Since an early age I've always shown an affinity towards photography or image making. In September of last year I spent some time #solotraveling through Italy/Malta/Greece and decided that 2018 was the year that I transition from working in finance to pursuing a career in photography. My goal is to establish myself online, get steady paid work as a photographer, and leave the #cubiclelife once an for all.

IMG_7388.jpg

My areas of interest are in portrait/lifestyle, travel and mixed media. I shoot with both film and digital (leaning towards shooting with film only more and more each day). My subjects are mostly female, but I hope to branch out with male and group subjects.

Untitled-1.jpg

I look forward to posting on here frequently and sharing my journey into this new lifestyle. I hope that I can inspire and share knowledge with others with similar interests. That's it for now, just wanted to say hi. Thanks for taking the time to read my #introduceyourself post :)

Follow me! @john.r.allen @ dr@johnzo

Madeline8-Edit.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the community. I hope you have fun here :D

Finally you’re here. welcome to steemit! I am @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.


Welcome to Steemit @drjohnzo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!


Welcome to Steem @drjohnzo.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

hi @drjonzo welcome to steemit i'm @travelsofalan i'm quite new myself have fun here

Welcome to Steem, @drjohnzo!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3198 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

if you like taking cool photos, which is looks like you do, you are going to do fine here mate.

Cheers!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi @drjohnzo, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @john.r.allen doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Those handles are for Instagram only....should have mentioned that :|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01