Introducing The Druids

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, I am @druids, a steemians who has circumnavigated the block chain over the last 7 months searching for ways on how to better myself and assist others who may be in need.
Many have asked why did I choose the name DRUIDS? What’s your real identity? Where are you from?
This post will answer most of your questions, my name is Murphy, both my steemit username and real name share Irish origin.

The Irish meaning of Murphy Translates to Sea Warrior ,though not a sea warrior like the vikings or pirates of the carribean i am a water warrior adept in swimming🏊 .

The druids were people of ancient times who were renowned scholars and masters of the mystic art, these supernatural humans served as spiritual conduit between the humans and gods.
In folklore they often played the role of priests and advisor to Royalty, gifted with the ability to foretell the future.

All knowledge about the druids we have today were second handed as the druids prefer oral teaching to writing ans as such little records of their teachings and existence was left behind, Julio Caesar documented most of the records about the druids therefore acting as a major source of information about this interesting clan.

The name Druid has an Irish origin but the exact origin of the druids is unknown, no one knew how long they had been around or how large they are but they were often revered.

I chose the name DRUIDS due to my multi-personalities and talents.
By multi-personalities, I do not mean DID Dissociative Identity Disorder.
It’s more of an adaptive personality i can be behave and mimic anyone I wish, I can range from a child obsessed with animes and games to an adult responsible for organizing charity and taking care of the less privileged.

I belong to the Save An Orphans’ Future Foundation SAOF, a foundation in charge of organizing charity events across Nigeria, basically we are doing everything in our power to provide orphans the unconditional love of a parent, we assist in the proper education, development, talent development and skill acquisition so these kids can forge a path for themselves.

We recently hosted an event on the 28th of May 2018 with sponsorship of @sirknight and the #steemchurch parishioners.

I am also the founder of the Aisetu-Foundation, a foundation created to assist humanity in any and every way possible, Aisetu was my Grandma’s name May She Rest In Peace.
She was the best humanitarian I knew before her passing , mama was willing to help anyone in need even if she had to part with the little she had. I guess i learnt a thing or two about giving from her.

We will be doing an intro-post for the foundation as soon as the account has been approved.

Our favorite colors are black, pitch black. Jet black, midnight black, metal black and onyx.

I watch so many animes virtually every interesting anime in existence has been captured by these eyes or will soon be.

I am a big fan of the world greatest TV show, Game of thrones, fan is a bit underrated anyway.
So if you are a game of thrones fan, you are automatically my best friend. I love my baby Arya Stark, Dani is my WCE and John Snow is my favorite male character.
I have to admit, we kinda love Our Night Queen Cercei lannister because she is the necessary evil that has made the show so interesting, she is an ambitious woman willing to do anything to get what she want and we kinda admire that.

We believe in VALAR MORGHULIS All Men Must Die which is why you need to make an impact here with the little time you have.


Druids_06-07-07.13.42.jpg

Valar Dohaeris

The Virtual world has captivated these keen minds and we are current exploring the chimaera blockchain to see how we can expand our communities through virtual gaming and augmented learning.

We are graphics designer, steemchurch parishioners, steemjet spaceforce members and steemit community developers. We support minnows using delegated steempower provided to the account by @steemchurch and @steemjet but we want to do more.

Minnows!! Tell us how we can do more to make your steemit journey smoother and enjoyable.

Right now, we are exploring the blockchain in search of quality posts by minnows, if you feel your post is quality enough, drop them in the comment section and they will be submitted to a curation team.

If you have any question you’d like to ask the druids, drop them in the comment section and post will be edited with the answer you seek.

Picture Gallery

LOA_02-15-11.53.02.jpg

League Of Assasins Member

BP_02-26-06.33.12.jpg

The Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

jotography-37.jpg

The Humanitarian

Silhouette _06-09-06.26.24.jpg

A Man Has No Name

Druids_01-06-12.49.35.jpg

The Genius

DSC_0251.jpg

The Student

IMG_20180513_112216.jpg

The Farmer

Did i mention i started and maintain a poultry farm using my steem rewards?
Ohh, i didn't?
Started a poultry farm using the deep litter system, @sirknight has been a huge source of inspiration and a mentor to me.
You can't ve a steemchurch parishioner and don't know who the king of kinghts is.
Recently i was giving 100sbd by @farms as the first beneficiary of its Agro-empowerment scheme.

Work will commence on the farm next week and a report will be made.


I think that's pretty much everything,ask you questions in the comment section.

Sort:  

Wow wow wow, this is breathtakingly fabulous!

Who is he the multi-talented and super gifted?
Who is he - a Steemian selfless, humble and kind?
Who is he very creative, astute and possesses eccentric qualities?

He is... Druids!

This Druids never ceases to amaze me with his quality contents. You're a rare gem brother!

You share in the attributes of the name you bear. Not just that you seek for self development, rather, you channel it to become an asset to the society.

We steemians are happy for your kind and appreciate the help of @SirKnight whose contributions to us remains innumerable.

Indeed, there are several quality posts that do not get the verdict they deserve, but you have taken this selfless decision like our father @SirKnight to encourage we minnows.

We are grateful!
We rejoice!
We are glad!

God bless you Druids!

You can call on me when you need my help.

Meanwhile, what are the kind of posts you curate? I will like to serve, to volunteer as a sub-curator by fetching curie-standard posts, yet with low payouts.

I am currently curating for steemrepo and steemjet, hunt for quality posts with low-payout and i will do a review.
The steemjet posts must be using the steemjet tag.

You know how to contact me right?
Thanks for the kind words, i am just a humble servant who is willing to help others in anyway i can.


Thanks for all the work you teach here in the community most dear to the blockchain.
Reesteem
DM
descarga (5).jpg

STEEMCHURCH

Thanks Steemchurch, you are my family and have been instrumental to my growth here on the blockchain.
I appreciate you guys and will always love you.
The Druids Appreciate Everything.

Wow
Dear Druids
It's amazing getting to know you...
Obviously, I have always wondered what the name Druids meant but never knew....
So, I may have to go be a fan of Game of Thrones so I become your best friend and when I have a farm, you could put me through...
Truth be told, I look up to you for inspiration too...
And I love people who are natural philanthropist
No wonder God keeps blessing you for your humanitarian acts
Cheers

😂😂 you have to watch game of thrones oo, i can assist you with your Farm idea.
Thanks For The Auto-upvote 😊

Good to know the people that one follows. Congratulations for your biography and for your willingness to help others is a beautiful action. The Lord likes the fruits and you give a lot. God bless you...

As for the publications, I publish everything a little, fauna, flora, food ... and Christian. The Christians I publish in steemchurch but they have never been resteemed. I think it must be because they are short. and I have been blessed to receive sniffscurry vows in my comments and it has helped me a lot. I appreciate it

Okay, let's do it like this.
Make a detailed post,it should be at least 300 words.
Drop the link in the discord channel
https://discord.gg/ktABpb

Okay cool. :) ... Thank you, when I do the Christian publication I pass the link to you for discord .... I just published but it's from a tour in Belgium. If you want you can see it. Thank you. God bless you. https://steemit.com/walkwithme/@blessed-girl/a-walk-through-the-magical-city-of-bruges-belgium

Welcome to the circle.

Hmmm boss there so many things to say about you but i don't want to full your comment section with words but you are a MAN WITH A KIND HEART
like i asked you before i'm still wondering what planet you are from really.
You are just too awesome and 1 in a million...okay lemme stop here.

Keep doing your good work, may God bless you boss

  • below is a post i want to drop here for review👇

https://steemit.com/life/@kwinesther/the-mind-in-relation-with-its-enviroment

Thanks

Thanks Esther. We Love You.
Will check out the post.

Awesome post, you are endowed, keep up the good work.

Weldone to sir knight for the great support and thd farms initiative, he is really a blessing to us all.

Longlive sirknight!
Longlive steemchurch

Thanks Cherylsonty.

Saying you are good will be a kind of understatement because I'm also a beneficiary of your humanitarian acts. You are the best😊
Keep it up. I'm an Agricultural Economist and also into agronomics.

Thanks Lurvie-b, never knew you were into agric o.

Great job @druids.
You inspire me to do more.
I am glad i knew thee.
You are a great farmer and i love that, i was thinking about opening my own poultry farm but after seeing this, i am motivated to start mine immediately , let me immediately say this, " i stand with ,we are the druids"
Keep on doing good.

I have a post i would love you guys to submit for curation.
I assure you,you will love it.
Here is the link

https://steemit.com/motivation/@mritsnobigdeal/lessons-from-mr-debt-96d09f9a3b8b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37