hello steemit world 2018

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


My name is Noah. I was born in October of 1989 in Portland, Oregon, but raised in Medford, OR. I don't have a father. I've known Jesus since I was 2

I am married to my beautiful wife ( December, 2009), and we have a 19 month old son!  

I've gone through lots of hard times in my life, but I've always been able to use them to help, care for, and comfort others. I counseled a lot of rape victims in high school (girls trusted me for some reason, despite being a guy), and I was able to empathize with many people of various situations. 

I also grew up studying science constantly. Even when I was a few years old, I was reading books on the solar system, body organ-systems, paleontology, among others. Therefore, I've begun to understand that I want to help and care for others using the knowledge of gained, of which both I'm passionate about. 

I had a hard time deciding on a career path. I entered college seeking to go into echocardiography, and possibly medicine. I was denied by OIT, so I attended a CC, where I achieved a GPA that got me into OIT. I ended up having to withdraw because of family problems (surgeries, etc.) and the stress with wedding planning. I ended up having several hiccups in school afterward, and stopped going all-together

I started attending school again in the winter of 2011 with a strong dedication toward becoming a physician. So, now I'm on a crazy and strenuous path toward medicine. It's been hard, especially with a child, and a wife who works and is going to school (for dental assisting) too. God has really helped me through it even as I have struggled constantly. My drive to be a doctor (ultimately a surgeon) has been from the realization that God has healed me much, and used me to heal others. To be honest, I could never stand sitting around and grading papers (not that it isn't important), or doing anything else, when I could be repairing people.So, now here I am exhausted, but I wouldn't have it any other way, even when I would technically graduate until 2019, not including a 5-year residency. I've really enjoyed being on the RF, and really enjoy the friendly and warm community that has been so kind and welcoming.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75