The first post - Something about me - Dust in the wind

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian friends,
My real name is Nguyen Truong Giang but please call me by Dust in the wind or just Dust only.
avatar.jpg
It's me. Do you like this photo?

Do you know Dust in the wind song of Kansas band?
"I close my eyes for only a moment, and the moment’s gone.
All my dreams pass before my eyes, a curiosity.
Dust in the wind.
All we are is dust in the wind. "

I like this song and lyric of this song very much. When listen this song, I can feel myself in that.
That's why I like to call myself by "Dust in the wind" or "Dust'.

I come from Hai duong province where is far 70km from Hanoi capital in the north east of Vietnam. Now, I live in Hanoi with my family. I'm working in IT industry and want to make friend with everyone in the world. To be friend, we can share to each other funny things, sadness or everything you want to make the life more colorful.
I know about Steemit from a friend in a picnic when we've gone together 2 months ago. During that picnic, I saw her took a lot of photos and share with her friends via something like social network what I've never seen before. I asked what it is and "Steemit" she said. That is first time I heard about Steemit. After came back home from that picnic, I did some researches about Steemit and felt interested in it. Steemit is more than social network and I knew that I can have more new friends via it. I decided to register my own account to join Steemit. It took more than 3 weeks to get approval for my Steemit account and now I became a Steemian like you.
31084253_1024515617697701_4182452720646488064_n.jpg
My team in that picnic.

Moving back my introduction, I like listening music, reading, sports, food and traveling. I've been many places in Japan, Singapore and of course Vietnam. I will share with you about the places where I've gone in the next posts. I also want to share about the life in Vietnam with many interesting things from my point of view. Hopefully, it might to make you want to visit Vietnam to experience in the future. Do you have anything to share with me?
DSC_0320copy.JPG
1 (1).JPG
7.JPG
1.JPG
Somewhere in Vietnam. Do you like it?

Please make friend, follow and vote me. I will vote you back. I promise.
Looking to receiving your feedback and see you in the next post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @dustin.thewind! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello dustin.thewind! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for your advices. They are very useful for me.


Welcome to Steemit @dustin.thewind!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you very much for voting.

Hello Mr. Dust @dustin.thewind
Welcome to Steemit. Nice to meet you.
This is good song, I heard it when he introduced. Maybe thank you for this. However, it also means the same as "Cat bui" song of Trinh Cong Son.

Previously, this view I also think that we're dust, that will be nothing. The feeling is dust makes me always unhappy about human destiny. But now I do not think so anymore, what exists in this world with me have a reason for it. Now no one can know that there is any other world, the world after our death may be better than we live. No one can answer unless we go to death to experience it.

Can we be afraid of the unknown? NO! Death is what we do not know so we are not afraid of it. The problem here is that we always nostalgic about life, so we want to live, if we do not nostalgic something we will not fear death.

And I thought that I had to live in a "whole" way so that I would not be nostalgic anymore. The dust is not free so it will cann't live whole. Because I used to like dust, so I share it with you. I do not expect anything, just share.

Final, Wish you have more success on steemit.
P/s: The pictures are very beautiful, I also followed you and gave you an upvote!

Thank you for sharing. Hopefully, we can share each others more and more.

I also hope that!
Have a nice day!

Your introduction is great! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for your support always.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thank you for sharing. I will join as your advice.

@dustin.thewind, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thank you very much for your advice.

Congratulations @dustin.thewind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh, great. Thank you very much. Hope to get more archievement soon.

Chao em or chao anh. Love your photos. i was in Hanoi and Saigon. I like your photos. Very interesting, Dust.

Chào bạn. Nice to see you. Where are you from?

Oh well. Very good intro post. Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76