The life of Dylan

Realizing the power of technology today can only can revolutionize and change our lives for the greater good. My name is Dylan I'm 20 years old and I live in Rochester New York. Some of my hobbies include snowboarding, blogging, going to concerts and just simply being outdoors. I'm still trying to find my passion in life that I can make a career out of.

Currently I work two restaurant jobs as a busser/host but I am looking for the next big change in my life. I'm a free spirit who loves to help out and work in Community Gardens so I can have my own food. I'd like to maintain this lifestyle while also not having a too intense job where I have to work a lot of hours. Obviously most people would like to do this and I think that's where it steemit can come in and help with extra money on the side.

I'd also like to state that how much I hate the banking system and I think it's completely unjustified and Criminal. People go to jail everyday for possession of marijuana yet Bankers can crash our entire economy and get off free. The 1% cannot pay their taxes while if I'm short a few dollars I get a knock on my door by the IRS. I once read a book by Jaron Lanier called "who owns the future" and described about the new economy we're in currently and how wealth is completely getting redistributed to the top 1%. I think steemit can fall under a solution for the problematic economy Jaron Lanier describes in his book because it has the star system, micropayments for data that he talks about. Eventually I can see the new economy that we're beginning with steemit and other distributed economies like ethereum to completely taking over the world and building a technological Utopia where the middle class thrives and everyone gets a piece of the pie.

After stumbling upon tsu.co and realizing what a horrible failure that was I thought the same idea through steemit would also have the same outcome, but I couldn't be any more wrong. My first post was complete crap and I made it 2 months ago but made $100 worth of Steam on it. After checking back a few weeks ago I realized this site was for real and I can't be more excited. I look forward to posting on steemit not only because I love the community but I can really talk about whatever I like, all my hobbies or my interests or whatever's on my mind and I it can help with rent in the upcoming months. I also realized that since I'm here so early if I start to talk about my interests now I will have one of the most steem power once the floodgates are open to the public allowing me to even make more on my post later on!

To wrap up I am a lost 20 year old who hates the system more than you know who is proud to join a wonderful community with so much diversity and love. I look forward to sharing my thoughts with all of you and hope you all have a great day.

Sort:  

Where the terps at?!

Also if you know what terpenes are thats awesome lol

lmfao I made that post as a joke obviously but it made me close to $100 because ned liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71