Introduce Yourself / Reintroduce Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Hope all is well with you guys. I'm Sarah Dandridge, 32 years old, originally from Philippines and currently living in Illinois.

1.jpg

This is my second account but please allow me to introduce myself again for the second time (as a 7th "To Do List" here in Steemit) because I'm restricted to some of the functions on Steemit with my @sarahdandridge account like joining curation trails and logging on Steemauto or Steemconnect. I recently found out that Steemit has kind of "erased" the saved password on my mobile browser, where I'd always go online since day one I created the said account. Please refer to this link below about how I struggled to retrieve my master password: https://steemit.com/password/@sarahdandridge/lost-password-but-still-logged-on-to-your-steemit-account-congratz

I was glad however, that even I didn't have my password that time, I could still blog and earn at the same time. I never have logged out since then as the password was auto-saved until all of a sudden few days ago, it wasn't saved anymore.

Nonetheless, I'm grateful that I waited for only couple of days to get approved. And not only that, I found a place to call "home" at #dynamicsteemians and grateful for its founder, @dynamicgreentk for supporting me in this new account. I'm inviting you to join in our Discord group => https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ so you'll know how kind and supportive the admins are to the members. What I also love being here is because of @ntowl's class, where I could learn a lot of things in regards to writing skills. She's one of the bests I could say. She even helped me to try to retrieve my password for almost 3 hours! How nice she really was, wasn't she?

So for now, instead of making an introduction all about myself (I have shared however, the links of my blogs from my old account instead, which can be found at the end of this post), I thought of sharing my passion how amazing and Holy our God is! I guess when you're truly in love with Him, you don't care what people would say about you at all anymore - how they perceive you when you try to share your love for Jesus to anyone.

What matters to me now is for Him to be always known and to serve Him in every thing I do. Serving Him isn't merely offering some things for Him materially or what you can do to other people by doing good or being kind, but the goal of pleasing God in every way I do or situations I face now. Because, what ever good things we've done for some people, they're just an outcome that you have Jesus and they're just His mere reflection in your life.

One of the things I want to do for Him is to share with people I meet how happy and joyful a life would be if you have a personal relationship with Him. I have been rejected and criticized for A LOT of times already by doing this, but I won't give up on Him. Honestly speaking, I don't want to focus on the negative thoughts, things, people and anything that will hinder my worship in God, I'll just do my part as a follower of Jesus and I let God deal with those things that don't matter to me. One soul saved when God used you as an instrument in sharing The Good News, everyone in heaven is rejoicing! How about that? This is the kind of motivation you'd also want to have when you become a follower of Christ :)

Luke 15:7, “I say unto you, that likewise joy shall be in Heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance.”



COMBINED.jpg

I got more closer to God after He gave me a second chance to live my life. I almost got killed on my way to work last December of 2014 when I was driving my motorbike as my transportation going to work. It was a miracle indeed you could say that I was able to survive that "nightmare" of mine. Edsa Manila, Philippines is the busiest city of the country - traffic jams, accident-prone, and all the vehicles can pass by. It is where I got into an accident and was unconscious for almost 5 hours. Miraculously, I didn't have hemorrhage, my body was still intact and the best thing was there were no other involved with that incident. Although I had some minor bruises and wounds, but they were nothing compared with the LIFE and CHANCE that God has allowed me to use and have. I praise Him with all my heart and soul!

My life is making more sense to me now. Frustrations, temptations, rejections, and hardships in life are always there around us as we live our lives each day. But, it gets easier to deal with them while having peace and joy in your heart as you face them because you know that God will always be by your side no matter what.

Isaiah 41:10-13 "Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Behold, all who are incensed against you shall be put to shame and confounded; those who strive against you shall be as nothing and shall perish. You shall seek those who contend with you, but you shall not find them; those who war against you shall be as nothing at all. For I, the Lord your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”

You'll have this sense of purpose when you truly love and dedicate your life to Him.

Matthew 6:33 "But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you."

This video link below was the message that has always been helping me on how to live my life in lined with God's design:

I wish and pray that whoever will watch and listen to this message will be enlightened.

In the meantime, let me share as well with you some of the blogs I've made from my old account so you can get to know me more:

My very first post:
https://steemit.com/introduction/@sarahdandridge/introduceyourself

This is a looooooonnnng one, so you may skip this part. Lol!
https://steemit.com/love/@sarahdandridge/the-light-in-me

The time I got baptized as a Christian:
https://steemit.com/christianity/@sarahdandridge/life-s-true-encounter

My husband and I's "LQ" moment -
https://steemit.com/love/@sarahdandridge/introducing-the-best-husband-in-the-world-appreciation-day

Grateful vibes joining Steemit community -
https://steemit.com/life/@sarahdandridge/have-you-known-your-purpose-i-m-glad-that-i-became-a-part-of-steemit-community

Thoughts about how I always being easy on my hubby -
https://steemit.com/love/@sarahdandridge/do-you-have-what-it-takes-to-have-a-forgiving-heart

Oh! And this one was my favorite topic when I was in college -
https://steemit.com/psychology/@sarahdandridge/defense-mechanisms-which-ones-are-helpful

Hmmmn....well, this was the dumbest thing I've ever done in my life on Steemit! Haha! -
https://steemit.com/password/@sarahdandridge/lost-password-but-still-logged-on-to-your-steemit-account-congratz

Meet my "Superhero" in real life! -
https://steemit.com/ians/@sarahdandridge/let-us-welcome-elizabeth-vlachoulis-my-sister-my-best-friend-my-teacher-and-my-hero

Oh! and then this was the first time I ever joined in a challenge! -
https://steemit.com/untalented-singsong/@sarahdandridge/untalented-singsong-oceans-where-feet-may-fail-cover

..and my first to join in a contest and WON 8 SBD! Yezzzz!!! -
https://steemit.com/wyslchallenge/@sarahdandridge/wylschallenge-contest-the-gift-of-pain

My thoughts on how to have a positive mind and be appreciative on every little thing around us -
https://steemit.com/life/@sarahdandridge/snowystorm-random-thoughts

Just my thoughts on this feel good movie, Maudie -
https://steemit.com/movie/@sarahdandridge/maudie-movie-review-when-people-don-t-like-it-if-you-re-different-what-kind-of-beauty-do-you-have

The first downfall in my life :( - losing my father. Oh how I terribly miss him! -
https://steemit.com/teardrops/@sarahdandridge/my-father-the-leader-of-the-unbreakable-peanuts-gang-teardrops

My tools I use in en-cashing my earned sbds -
https://steemit.com/paypal/@sarahdandridge/transferring-funds-to-paypal-please-look-what-i-did-and-comment-what-s-more-easier-way-than-this-and-with-lower-trans-fee

My first flight experience. I was blessed to survive the struggles I've had along the way -
https://steemit.com/promomentors-challenge/@sarahdandridge/my-promo-mentors-writing-challenge-my-very-first-plane-ride-experience

How I enjoy teaching my son with basic style of reading -
https://steemit.com/dtube/@sarahdandridge/reading-is-fun-my-3yo-son-loves-to-learn-the-easy-way-i-do-when-i-m-busy-taking-care-of-my-other-child

My hubby, being a hands-on father to my kids -
https://steemit.com/family/@sarahdandridge/what-makes-one-a-great-father

One of the greatest persons I've known on Steemit, Terry aka @surpassinggoogle. My birthday greeting for him -
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@sarahdandridge/birthday-greeting-for-terry-aka-surpassinggoogle-and-promoting-steemgigs

Oh my dream! Make it happen, Lord please...! I'll claim it in Jesus' name!
https://steemit.com/life/@sarahdandridge/thinking-it-is-too-late-in-chasing-your-dream

Sweet stuff -
https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@sarahdandridge/wildberry-s-french-toast-made-my-day

And lastly, my first try to bake ribs and hubby loved it! -
https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@sarahdandridge/i-didn-t-know-it-s-that-easy-to-make-a-fall-off-the-bone-oven-baked-ribs-my-first-try-ever

That's all for now guys, and thank you to those Steemians who would follow me again and will follow. Let's continue motivating and helping each other up as I "restart" my journey here at Steemit. I hope you'd embrace me once again.

THANK YOU AND MAY GOD BLESS EVERYONE OF US!

UPDATE:

I just found out from my sister @evlachsblog, that even if the password box is empty, when you click on the box, a pop up will show "use password for "sarahdandridge", and I tried to click it then all the hidden auto-saved password is still there. She called me as she mistakenly transferred my 25 sbd that I asked her to keep for a while from my first account. Then, she asked me to try if my mobile browser still kept the password, and so it did! We got relieved from all these hassle.

Though I can still post from my 1st account, I would no longer use that due to its limited functions that I can use like what I've mentioned above - joining curation trails, logging on Steemconnect/Steemauto and some other stuff because they still would ask for Active/Private keys which I never had as I didn't have any back ups at all, so I will be using @dynamicshine from now on.

I am deeply sorry for confusing all of you guys, especially the founder of #dynamicsteemians, @dynamicgreentk. I brought you in my complicated password-account-related issue. I admire him as a person for he has a heart to help beyond to what an ordinary person can do without expecting anything in return.

He gave me 5.200+ sbd and sp for me to get started here. And then after knowing from my sister that I can still transfer sbd from my old account and have tested it, I told
@dynamicgreentk that I will return the sbd back to him, but he refused and told me to just keep it.

So to pay it forward, I transferred the sbd to @thegreens' project that I found on dynamicsteemians channel, #charity.

@dynamicgreentk is such an extraordinary one! Thank you so much for all your time and effort. I appreciate it big time!

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg


3.gif
https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ

DQmfHnYEEyUx7zi2uQjjnyYdxLibvPGgp8VJxyAaKSovcvw.jpg

STEEMBULLS

https://discord.gg/nFtZ7JY

Check out interesting posts by @evlachsblog (my sister), @ryl, @dangerousangel, @dynamicgreentk, @futuremind, @ntowl, @pkalra, @honeychum, @bunnychum and many more!!!

received_10213288088429954.png

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Wow & welcome again! Get that password sewn in a patch and sew it inside your favorite jacket or purse! 😉 just a thought & good luck, I am sure you will be back on your feet in no time!

haha! you made me laugh! you woke my sleepy head up! I made several back-ups yesssss!!!!!!!! finally, I'm not restricted logging on to other sites like steem connect, etc. Thank you my family, @dynamicrypto!

Welcome to the community.

Give the new folks the .22 upvote and yourself less, and watch out for flaggers they love taking money from self voters on introduceyourself tag!

Thank you for your support @dynamicrypto and for calling out the self voters.

@dynamicshine, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to steemit. Blessings as you steem on.

Thank you! God bless..

Welcome, dynamicshine! Best wish to you for a very exciting experience here in this loving and caring community :)

You and your sister are rays of light in this world that at times can be dark.

thank you @dynamicgreentk, am honored to be part of #dynamicsteemians family :) @evlachsblog and I are blessed to have you guys.

Either you or someone who valued your post shared this post on Pimp Your Post Thursday in the Steemit Ramble discord. Looking forward to you visiting us again.

Oh wow thank you!

Welcome again buddy. Following you.....:) I m glad that u survived the accident.

Please keep a print of password this time. :)

haha I had lots of back-ups this time :D, and yeah thank God that I survived it.. thank you for welcoming me again, buddy!

I love the new you! Now, you are no longer restricted to do anything on Steemit. I hope you have learnt your lesson by now.

Welcome again to the community. Keep on shining! Let your light shine and may you inspire a lot of readers! I love you.


Thank you @dynamicgreentk for helping my sister out. You are one of a kind - a rare gem is what you are.

haha yea I have learned it big time! Been carrying that "restriction" for like almost 5 months. Lol.

@dynamicgreentk for the win!!! hahaha... seriously, I thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87