Here on steemit: A new world

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

imageAccording to Wikipedia, steemit is not just a website but a world on it's own, a world of possibilities and opportunities. Maybe that's why my friend who introduced me to steemit was so excited about the world he discovered.
My name is Joel from Nigeria, my friends are fond of adding the letter ‘X’ to my name, hence they say Joelx... Lol. And I became fond of the this new name.
image
Nevertheless, I am a medical student at the University of Nigeria, but before choosing the career I've always got the love for writing and putting things down for others to read and learn, with the hope of impacting lives through what I write, so I wrote for many blogs as a guest blogger.
I am not a novelist anyways, so I don't write stories but scientific articles.
Apart from writing, I also enjoy group discussions at my leisure time as that would help me interact so well and improve human relationship skill, not formal educational interactions always, sometimes I'd love to talk about life and how it treats everyone one.
I also love to visit places, though I've not been oppurtuned to visit the most interesting places I've heard about, but I get so much joy from jumping into a vehicle and going to distant places, not as a driver anyways... Lol
Here on steemit I'd love to meet better writers and professionals with the hope of growing in knowledge and acquiring some professional communication skills, I hope to join science communities and learn more from other members.

Sort:  

Hello, dzoelx! Best wishes for the best journey here in this awesome community :) Life is Beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

jpg)According to Wikipedia, steemit is not just a website but a world on it's own, a world of possibilities and opportunities.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Alright, thanks

Alright, thanks

@dzoelx, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steem, @dzoelx!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2527 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

Welcome to steemit

Thank you, I guess we've got the same name, nice to meet you

dzoelx
Get my upvote (100% worth is 0.080) and resteem (4800+with multi users account) you just send 0.030 @farhannaqvi7(Get more then double what you send it to me because its humen service not bots ) If you want more then see my profile description i provide link in which all detail about lot of other deal even if you have no SBD you can use my service. You can see my wallet whom send me 0.030 they must get what i said

Am just new in steemit and I don't have any sbd yet, you can do it for me as a welcome gift... Lol

Welcome. Are you going to write about medical stuff? I mean sth you have just learnt at the university. I'd like to read some curiosities seen by the student eyes.

Yes sure, I'd be writing on medical stuffs and life style, and also technology as it concerns human life, do check on my blog from time to time please.

Oh, that's great news. I followed you and look forward to your posts. Check my introduction post. I'm going to write down some of curious science stuff.

Will do that right away.

Hello @dzoelx, thankyou for your nice intro, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/2tj9l3-best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-4

I'm grateful, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66