Hello Steemians! Here's an introduction about me...

Steemit.jpg

Okay kids, sorry for the delay. I've actually been posting on Steemit for a few days already and just never got around to doing a proper introduce-myself post. I'm eatdrink-n-bmary and one of my favorite hobbies is cooking. I like cooking because it is creative, helps me relax after work and is also a very productive activity. I'm a busy lady and I don't have time for a lot of other hobbies I used to love like painting, writing and playing music, but I have to fix dinner every day, so I might as well enjoy it! You'll see a lot of recipes and cooking articles from me on my blog.

Besides cooking, I'm also interested in libertarianism and the Libertarian party, freedom, free markets, personal liberty and the US Constitution. And here within the last year I've started getting into cryptocurrency and learning more about that and how a deregulated monetary system can benefit people all over the world.

One of my other passions is personal finance. I discovered a "money-cult" a few years ago called Mr. Money Mustache that led me to a whole new world of saving money in order to retire early. Now I'm super passionate about being frugal and using my money as a tool to create freedom in my life rather than problems. I hope to talk more about this in the future in my blog here!

Well, I'm very happy to be here with you all and look forward to checking out everyone's content and seeing what you think of mine!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome (even though you have been around 6 months longer then me) @eatdrink-n-bmary. I too am a registered libertarian, although seldom vote for the candidate.

I will give you a follow and upvote to say hi. Please stop by my little corner of Steemit and say Hi too.

Oh nice, I am a Libertarian too. Plus you are an MMM fan - awesome!

Hello Mary, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and the first and second amendment is very fundamental and there are reasons why people try to immigrate to the United States and we the people are the ones deciding what kind of country we want to some extent. We want government to shrink. Oh , I love writing, drawing, creativity, etc....

Thanks, OJ! It's nice to meet other creatives who want minimal government!

Awesome, and we do better as we share stuff, and as we try to vote, and create websites, groups, and more. And saving money is so fundamental.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57