Hello Steemit universe. I´m so glad to be here.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

What a wonderful day.

Yes! November 6. A wonderful holiday monday afternoon. The reason? All saints day, moved from November the 1st. That good-old "All Hallow'a Eve" -Yay, paganism!

I am a 39-year old Colombian. High-school ladies men with no time for homework. Served in the military, then did technical studies in graphic design. Went into University twice, visual arts and anthropology. Dropped out of both, due to impatience and boredom and no time for homework. See a pattern here? Now I´m on steemit, the neverending assignment paper.

First and foremost I have to ask for your forgiveness, esteemed reader, for english is not my first language. Feel free to correct an criticize the writing with no mercy. I have to write properly someday I shall write in spanish too; is nice to see this realm growing in tongues too.


So Who am I, then?

Caliche!
Yes, this is me, looking all nonchalant and drowsy. Nobody calls me Carlos. They call me Caliche, a variation like Charles=Chuck, Chas.


I´m here to learn.

I like to think of myself as a really cool thrift-shop bookworm whose findings, reflections, stories and outright fictions are super interesting! This is fantasy of course. I have everything to learn from people like you guys, and many more. Fortunately this is a place inhabited by real, caring human beings like @carrieallen and @xhodan. Shouts out to them! Out of the blue these awesome guys have taken a lot of time to walk me through the many aspects, some really complex, of the Steem universe. Please support them fully and wholeheartedly. (Love that word!)


I have a lot inside that needs to come out, bursting , exploding-rib-cage alien style with emotion.

Among my favorite activities downtown, besides indulging in poor-hygiene delicacies, is lurking around the used books stalls. Picturesque and truly fascinating, i have found 1930´s rare books for USD$0.50, very short-print editions, truly weird stuff and whatnot. Have a look!
These people are serious
This is Parque Santa Rosa or Santa Rosa Park, downtown Cali.

Cargo pants do not go that low, you bad man!
Your cargo pants guidelines are not being observed, señor.

Since 2016 got involved in the "Communal Action Junta", a civil gathering of people who gets involved into social issues such as povetry, homelessness and addiction. The trip down the rabbit hole has been, well, crazy, fascinating and often heartbreaking. I feel nothings comes to mind better than the old cliché, Things need to change. I am confident Steemit is a place for true social awareness and change.


No, I´m not single and yes, you´re gonna hear about my partner.

María del Mar, on a good day
María del Mar is 30, Pisces, and easily pissed off. I mean it.

She graduated from fashion design in 2012, creates handmade wallets and handbags and her stories are pretty interesting too. She will be joining us soon. You are going to be nice to her, aren´t you? Eh? Eh? (wink).


Much love and respect to each one of you who took the time to read down to this point. Please follow me on true adventures! I´ll get bitten by snakes, just for shi*s and giggles! South America and the whole american continent is a place to re-discover, well, everything. And perhaps spark some lights of very much needed change.

Yours, Caliche.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Hello there! Yes, I am already having a lot of fun. Amazed at the good response to my very first post! Will definitely create quality material to share with you all. Steem economy is a door to previously unavailable knowledge, acquaintances and resources. Kudos @hien-tran ! I´ll be seeing you around no doubt!

Welcome to Steemit :D

Thanks dude, my first post, I´m elated! and following you ipso-facto!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @carrieallen
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ecoplan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes, yes, yes! it is @originalworks no doubt! My first post ever! The firstborn! Almost crying with joy here. Thanks people!

Who is the cutest goat? who? who? Here, have a freaking carrot! You rock!

Hello @ecoplan! Wonderful first post. Grammar and general sentence structure could use a little improvement. If you want to message me in steemitchat I can definitely help you when I'm not busy.

Overall though really great job! Love the overall tone of your post and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Hola Caliche!
you seem to be an respectful and interesting being. keep it coming & welcome to the fam!

best regards,
yourmate

Yessir! will do my best to be an upstanding member of the community! Feel at home here. Lovely people y´all!

Ya! You're here!

I resteemed ya, but I need to gain some more voting power. I'll come back and upvote you in 3 days. LOL!

Also, I'll be giving you a little boost in a second- as a welcome. 😍

I can't wait to see your adventures!

Don't forget to go to the contest tag and enter some. It will get you out in the community.

Yes ma´am! You´re officially my godmother here.. took me under your wing... in the dark of the cold night and all that... So grateful! You guys are awesome.

Woot! No problem!

You musta got lucky on that first day you were in chat. 😉

Hi! Your post has been selected by @NanoCheeZe to be upvoted by @XTDevelopment ... Don't forget to check us out - NanoCheeZe.com

Yay! Thankyou, I´m honored! My first post!

Hello @ecoplan.
Welcome to join steemit community hopefully day you feel happy with this decentralized social media platform.

Hello there and thank you very much! The decentralized part is what caught me. Following you and your work!

Nice read! I saw your fresh account so welcome to the great community of steemit. One upvote from me and rock on!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Welcome to the steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89