MY MISTAKE COSTED ME MY PRECIOUS STEEMIT ACCOUNT BUT IT FEELS SO GOOD TO BE BACK AGAIN; TO MY FRIENDS, MENTORS AND TO THE BEST COMMUNITY EVER, I MISSED YOU ALL.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

fbbb.jpg

I don't know if I should call it carelessness or something else, but all the same, whatever I would call it costed me a lot. Most especially the conversations and relationship i had already created with this amazing community; not forgetting also some of my SBDs, STEEM & STEEM POWER.

HOW IT HAPPENED

gg.jpgsource

I was on my way to work as usual, but on this particular day, I was rushing because i was already running late. i boarded the taxi and straightway to the office. Because i was conscious of the fact that i was late for work, i couldnt think about any other thing and that led to my not knowing when my phone dropped from my pocket and i didnt even notice. It was when i came down from the taxi that i realised that my PHONE was no longer in my pocket. That was the begining of how i had a really bad day as i could not think about any other thing, other than the fact that my phone was gone.

THE HEART-BREAKING NEWS ABOUT THE WHOLE SITUATION

bad.jpgsource

I remember vivdly when my steemit account was first approved, i was told that i should SAVE MY PASSWORD VERY WELL which i did. I even backed it up in my mail and so i was safe at the moment. Unfortunately, something bad happened on steemit few weeks back and that led to the beginning of this journey of mine. It was said at the time that busy.org was hacked coupled with some other platforms on steemit and most of us were advised to change our PASSWORD. Out of fear of losing my account, i quickly re-generated my password but i made a very costly mistake. And the mistake was that i didnt back the new password immediately and so when i misplaced my phone, my precious steemit account went with it (feel like crying as im typing this).

Though its been a week this tragedy happened to me but i'm still trying to see if i can get back the account, and also many thanks to my bosses @michaelcj, @destinysaid(who was also around for the Semi-final of the ongoing competition being organised by STEEMCAMP), @dante31 and all the @steemnaira community member for their effort in trying to assist me with getting my account back. It's not been easy for me at all because each day that passes without me going on steemit to see my amazing friends and followers, i tend to always feel bad. Because of my love for the community, i had to open another account while also trying to recover my main account @edwin23; (i also have some SBDs as well, lol).

THE GOOD NEWS FOR NOW

good n.jpgsource

Just yesterday, the new account i opened was approved and im so excited because now i can come back to this amazing community, even though i still have my mind in getting back the other; starting from the scratch isnt easy at all.

I will also love to use this opportunity to say i really missed all my amazing nigeria community family @steemnaira, @air-hawkproject, @altruistic, @flaminghelpers, @ulog by @surpassinggoogle, @gratitudedaychallenge by @tojukaka. It feels good to be back again online to help grow this community with my creative contents and contributions. I really really really missed you all.

And lastly, this should also serve as a warning to everyone steemian out there. If you've not BACKED UP YOUR PASSWORD, KINDLY DO SO NOW. THIS SHOULD SERVE AS A LESSON!

I still remain your blockchain spoken word preacher but this time as @eddie23 (for the now), and not @edwin23.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hi, eddie23! Best wishes for make many new friends here in this fun-loving community :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I am so happy that you are here, eddie23! I wish you a very wonderful journey here on this platform :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit eddie23. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

im glad you find your way back here even if it's another account you made. i have my pw backed up already, i'd like to welcome you back ☺️and.. stay positive ☺️

I'm grateful for your words of encouragement. I will love to be your very good friend.

Welcome back my friend @eddie23 , the steemit community have really missed you

Welcome to Steem, @eddie23!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2716 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Welcome back to the community. Have a nice day

Following you now

Thank you for your warm reception.

Hey @eddie23! You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Welcome back to Steemit bro. I guess you know it's not easy from the beginning but since you're opened to a lot of things i think you'd grow faster. I pray you get your old account back in no time.

Steem well
Steem safe

Have a wonderful journey on Steemit.

Thank you my brother for your warm reception. Amen to your prayers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64