My presentation to a wonderful virtual community.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello!

On this occasion I want to introduce myself, that you know a little about me, from my personal and academic experience; and how it was that I met Steemit.
It is my pleasure to greet all the people in the Steemit community. I am Edduin González Pastran, I am 24 years old, Venezuelan, residing in Peru since February 2018.
Since I was a child I was interested in the study of science, I remember that very often I did chemistry experiments at home, I also experimented with my grandmothers and my mother's plants. I also liked to go out and observe animals on a hill near our house. Apart from the scientific study, being in direct contact with nature is something that I really enjoy and that I love.
Diapositiva3.JPG
When I was 14 I took a pharmacy course, it caught my attention because I have always been interested in learning new things that help me to be a better person and professional. After taking the course, I did the internships at a pharmacy in my hometown (my beloved Carora, in Lara state). For me this was very important because after doing the internships for a month, I received a payment for all the work I had done, I was very excited because it was my first salary; Then I didn't know what to do, I was young, my family gave me almost everything I needed, and I could easily have spent it on clothes, a cell phone, or anything that at that time caught my attention. I thought about it for several days and made a decision, I went to Valencia, my sister lived there, I asked her to help me buy merchandise to sell in Carora. Yes, that was my decision, to invest my money; This allowed me to discover another interest, business, something that was also good because I was doing well and customers were happy.
However, I became more interested in science and that's why I continued my training emphasizing that area, especially in biology and chemistry. In high school, I had very good teachers, they made me start to like teaching, especially Professor Briseida Casique, who also strengthened in me the love and appreciation for the ecosystem; With her I began to participate in the institution's science center (U.E.N Argenis Graterol Carmona), which allowed me to participate in numerous scientific and environmental events such as conferences, exhibitions, congresses, camps, among others.
Diapositiva4.JPG
After many years of study, an extremely important moment in the life of every student arrived. Choose what you were going to study in college! A decision that many have trouble making because of insecurity, confusion, fear or simply ignorance. I always wanted to study medicine or biology education, and those were my options at the time I applied. After several months of waiting they published the results, I remember that I was with my 5th year classmates in a camp that Professor Briseida gave us, she was our promotional godmother. I had been chosen by the University of Zulia to pursue higher education in biology education What a thrill!
Diapositiva1.JPG
Once the camp was over, I analyzed the situation well, because despite the happiness I felt from being selected by a recognized university in Venezuela, a joy that unfortunately not all my classmates had; I knew that there was another university much closer to my city that also offered that university career and that it was also very recognized, this because it is the university of the teachers of Venezuela The UPEL-IPB! Previously, I had already done the internal census of the university and after several months I obtained the quota, that is, UPEL-IPB was going to be my Alma Mater.
I started my university studies in 2012, with a lot of emotion, enthusiasm and optimism. I met many people who marked my life, others not so much, but I keep everything good, it's what really matters. I also had wonderful teachers, including Professor @alexaivytorres, Mariangel Herrera, @ giulyfarci52, Luisaurys Díaz, @gretserorellana, Empress Guerrero, Nohelia Pacheco, @tomastonyperez, @naybys, Edglimar Garrido, Magdalena Colmenares, Alicia Vargas and many more; They all left great learning in my professional and personal training. I always had a good academic index, which allowed me in 2015 to participate in the contest of academic preparation of the Biophysicochemical course, I won it, and that allowed me to support many students in that course and in other related fields. In 2016 I was the winner of the Talentum award in the biology program and in 2017 I finished the academic load. I would graduate the following year, after 9 semesters and with honorable mention Cum Laude.
Diapositiva2 (1).JPG
FB_IMG_1563684462103.jpg
FB_IMG_1563684500915.jpg
Finally, I just had to wait for the final seal of the race, the act of degree. The activities concerning graduation were scheduled for the month of March 2018. Since December 2017, I had already decided to emigrate from Venezuela to Peru, for the reason that we all know, however, I planned to do it after the degree act and to perform the Apostille procedures and legalization. Unfortunately, the reality was different, there were a series of events that made my trip come a long way, and yes my dear readers, with a lot of pain and a wrinkled heart, I could not be in my solemn act of degree; That was one of the days I most expected to live, especially because I wanted my grandmother Esperanza to live it with me, she was the one who unveiled me every time I had to travel to Barquisimeto to study, and it has always been a fundamental pillar in my life . February 11, 2018 was the second most painful day of my life, I had to say goodbye to my family, my friends, my work, my homeland, and everything that was important to me. Together with my friend María José, I started the biggest journey I have lived so far, emigrating to another country.
27982915_10213589207498882_8711002400891386598_o.jpg
As an immigrant, I tasted the bitterness of being without my family and the people I love. I lived very sad moments. However, I have always thanked for everything, including what we think is bad, the Universe and life have allowed me to live all this with a purpose, and being here has taught me to value what I love most and to reflect on myself. act in the course of my life. After much patience, perseverance and faith; Everything was improving rapidly. In March of the year 2018, just the day of the degree act, I attended a job interview in a school relatively close to my home, there I could talk with the director of the institution, who also reviewed the papers that I could bring to demonstrate who had been a teacher for several years in Venezuela. The response was very positive, I obtained the position of full-time professor in the area of ​​science and technology congratulations! Finally I felt that everything was beginning to improve and I can say that so far everything has gone very well.
Currently, I am still working in the same school; It has been a very positive experience to teach Peruvian children and young people, who perform very well in academics and who are also kind, educated and attentive people. Later I will make a post that will be exclusively about them and how they influenced my life when I was going through a difficult emotional moment.
Diapositiva5.JPG
On the other hand, in search of professional growth, the acquisition of new learning and the reinforcement of those obtained so far, I decided to start studies at a virtual university called FATLA (Foundation for the Latin American Technological Update), where I am currently training As an expert in electronic commerce.
Now I would like to tell you about how I learned that this social network existed. It turns out that in my Instagram I follow a teacher that I admire and respect very much, in fact I mentioned her previously, the teacher @alexaivytorres, she had constantly been posting in this social network very striking photographs about the work she has been doing in Steemit. Very curious and intrigued, I began to inquire about the publications of my evolution teacher and I found some beautiful videos, with great scientific content; I felt that I was reliving those beautiful moments in college, I always liked the teacher's classes, they were magnificent. She, with her charm and passion for science, philosophy and pedagogy manages to generate significant learning in all her students.
It was like that, dear colleagues, how I met this genuine social network called Steemit. I registered, waited for verification and immediately made my first post. I am sure that I will live great experiences through research and publication of original and quality content; that little by little it can be considered by big projects like @Cervantes, @ stem-spanol, @entropia, @provenezuela, among others; which would represent a great commitment for me.
I will always appreciate any advice or suggestions you want to make; Everything that edifies us in some way always has to be welcome. With great enthusiasm, he wrote for you this server. I am @edduin and it will be until next time.
Diapositiva6.JPG

References
In this article there are no bibliographic citations, all the text is property of the Author (@edduin)

All photographs belong to the Author and were captured with several Mobile devices (Blackberry Curve 8520, Blackberry Curve 9360, Vtelca 8200, Samsumg J2 Prime, Huawei P smart) and most of them edited in Microsoft Power Point.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, Edduin! Thank you for sharing the story of your journey thus far and how you discovered our community from a teacher that you follow. Congratulations in reaching a position as a full time professor and wishing you joy in your training in electronic commerce. Have a lovely day.


We encourage everyone to explore the various posts and to leave personal comments on those that you wish (for example - your thoughts regarding the post's content). This platform thrives through interaction as it's the best way to build relationships with other Steemians while finding communities and initiatives that peak your interests.

Another tip that we share with everyone is to cite if images, videos, etc. used in their posts are of their own creation. This practice has two benefits:

  • It gives you an opportunity to have it clearly labeled that the works portrayed are your original and rightful property.

  • It helps to protect against copyright infringement when using material that is not of your original creation. Content (for example - images from a website) that grants permission for reuse is acceptable for content creators to utilize within their posts provided there is appropriate attribution to the source. Here's a link that will provide you with more information.


Have you heard of #PYPT? Each Thursday (at 11 A.M. & 7 P.M. EST) @ Shadowspub hosts the Pimp Your Post Thursday show in The Ramble discord where everyone can share their favorite posts. Sharing isn't limited to only your own posts, many come to pimp out other authors' content that they feel deserves more attention. It's terrific fun and a fantastic way to meet other blockchain creators.


You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 25% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

You can also visit our discord server, The Steem Terminal, which is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

Welcome to the Steem Community.

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

@anonyvoter Hello! Thank you for the welcome and for the initiative you have taken to help steemit beginners. Thanks for the support.

Bienvenido a Steemit Edduin,

No hablo español, así que con la ayuda de Google Translate, espero que entiendas mi mensaje.

Vi tu #introducción a ti mismo y es un placer conocerte.
Blogging es lo que se trata en este blockchain. La mejor parte es que podrías ganar dinero.
He estado aquí por un tiempo y me encanta!
¡Pero ten cuidado con todas tus contraseñas, nunca renuncies a ellas! Son tuyos.
Para obtener consejos de seguridad, visite el libro blanco.
Or visite https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
La aplicación Steemify que utilizo también es excelente, está disponible en la AppStore y de forma gratuita, puede ver qué está pasando en su cuenta. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness -votar
También Partiko, Appics y Steepshot son útiles y gratis. Te deseo buena suerte en mi camino y te veré por aquí.
Se agradece su valor y aporte y si tiene alguna pregunta, hágamelo saber.
¡Estoy aquí todos los días! Visitado @heyhaveyamet y Discord SteemTerminal tambien.
Saludos desde
Brittandjosie
desde los Países Bajos

Gracias por leerlo y por el apoyo ofrecido. Saludos

Thank you for sharing an interesting part of your journey! It is very encouraging to see how resourceful we can all be when we strive to improve our lives and those close to us when living in adversity. I hope you find your journey here on Steem just as passionate and engaging!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

@newageinv That's right, for the people close to us (family) everything must be given, the family has to be the priority in all aspects.

I feel grateful for the cordial welcome you have given me, as well as the consideration you have had with my publication; I assume it as a commitment. Thank you!

Great introduction.. Welcome to steem it.

Posted using Partiko Android

@shadonchandra Thank you for reading it and for welcoming steemit. Regards

Congratulations @edduin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem edduin! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Well welcome to the steem blockchain. As you are a science minded individual, i encourage you to seek out the Stem project or the STEMGEEK project. They cater and curate science related articles on this space. It would give you exposure and build your following too. See you on the other side

Welcome to steemit @edduin.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @adduin

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! Ok, fine, I will follow. Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59