Let Me Introduce Myself Properly To Steemit Community

Mistakes are inevitable and are bound to occur anytime and anywhere. No one is above putting heels on unlevel hills. But the most important thing is how you bounce back after. How you react to it is dependent on your level of understanding and and readiness to admit and learn.

I've made couple of mistakes, but one of the worst mistakes I have made is joining steemit back in January without proper research and mentorship. This has cost me a lot and I believe I have paid duely for it. Wasting months on a platform that dishes out thousands of dollars to other people on daily basis without making a dime to my signature is a great loss already.
JPEG_20180404_163909.jpg

I made a similar mistake when I first got admitted into the University to study Microbiology, it was conspicuous that I was no longer fancying the course because I thought it was a course for women (please don't judge my reasoning) . I didn't find it challenging. For the record, I didn't apply for it. I only supplemented as I couldn't make it to the Medicine and Surgery terrain. So after wasting 2years, I had to swap to a more masculine and challenging course. That's how I found myself in Chemical Engineering.

Lessons to learn?
Wasting time doing the wrong thing is as painful as using razor to slit one's throat to die. But I bounced back... I made the bold step, putting behind the wasted years to do something better for myself by studying what I tagged "A challenging course".

This my introductory post is to correct my wrongs, to put behind the wasted months and try doing something challenging (I guess I have always done that all my life). Back to when I joined steemit newly, I never understood anything about steemit, no 'tag' knowledge, no knowledge about 'introductory post', so I just wrote one scanty-junky post about myself. So I will reintroduce myself once more, but this time, in the right way and in a more challenging way.

My name is Edidiong Michael. Born on Sunday, the 18th of July 1993. Grew up liking many things likened to nature. In all my life, I have only known to have only one sibling and he happens to be my brother. I virtually don't know how it feels to have a sister(I'm fine with it). I love music a lot, so I play at least 4 musical instruments properly i.e drums, bass guitar and I major more on piano. I just got to add saxophone to the list recently. I don't joke with Afang soup and whitesoup. I fall sick if I don't eat them at least twice a week(I'm planning on stopping the obsession). I'm a very ambitious being. I fell in love with the internet back when I was barely 12, since then, I have always dreamt of making a living out of it. I ran a couple of blogs online before selling them off. I am a social media influencer and I do online marketing too.
IMG_20180401_122239.jpg

I got to know more about steemit when I met @geekis. He gave me different orienrations about starting all over again. He then introduced me to a steemit community called "Steemit Uyo". There I met this bosslady @jeline, a very wonderful and passionate lady. She guided me through all processes of reintroducing myself to the community and equally doing it the proper way. I got inspiration after reading @samstickkz reintroductory post. It was heart breaking. I'm here once more as a repented steemit member. Please accept me back.
IMG_20180127_152503.jpg

On this platform, I'm ready to unlearn, learn and relearn. Steemit Community, bring on the challenge, I'm ready!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @edidiongmichael! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit @edidiongmichael upvote :D

Thank you very much. I noticed

Welcome

Thanks alot.. We'll get to talk alot


Welcome to Steemit @edidiongmichael!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow, you nailed it dear!
Welcome back to Steemit, you're gonna love it here. Thousands of dollars ke??? It's a gradual process to earning that much, before you have heart attack when you don't. Show us what you gat Engine boy!

We have a similar story... I couldn't get Medicine and Surgery, so I settled for Engineering. Since you're already a blogger, you won't have issues creating content. Stay connected, steem on!

Thanks boss.. I'm very delighted

I'm no boss please, Jeline is fine

Okay. Jeline! Noted

Welcome lovely person! Thanks for introducing yourself so well . It's a bright community filled with various cultures, arts, opinions, knowledge See you around.you can follow me.

Thanks @akashsharma777
I'll follow right now

welcome to steemit platform, my friend note that, Steemit is built on the Steem blockchain, is similar to the Bitcoin blockchain, but is separate from it. Another name for blockchains is distributed ledger technology (DLT). This means that it’s a distributed database — lots of people hold copies of it that talk to each other in order to stay up to date. Records are added to the blockchain in sequential order. These records, or blocks, once added to the database, or chain, can not be changed. They are immutable — read-only.

Thank you very much. This helped me a bit. Looking forward to knowing you more

Thank you very much. I'm happy to meet you

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Yes... I guess i didn't follow @wafrica. I do now

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Of course... I'm on it right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65