My Introductory Post onto STEEMIT

Hello hello,

My name's Victor, and this is my first post to Steemit, after having this account for maybe 2 months now. I'm a 24 year old living in Ontario Canada, finishing up my final year of studies- except the university is on strike, so we'll see where that goes.

I was born in Toronto Canada, to a family of 4, I'm the baby in the family. I grew up in a somewhat stereotypical Asian household: grades were key, lots of Saturday schooling, and lots of rice. As I grew up, I was like many others who loved to game, so there was always a constant battle between me + my gaming, and my parents. I grew up on Counter Strike, Pokemon-ish, Maplestory (heavily addicted), so a lot of my birthday money went here.

This picture I took of my current cork-board helps me showcase myself a bit more:

Board.jpg

I'll start from the top of the board, I went swimming a lot as a kid, took a lot of lessons, failed some. Got a couple Pokemon pins from a while back next to the swim badges, still in their wrapping. I have my McDonald's employee card still pinned on my board, pretty fun job all in all. Recently had an eye exam, luckily my eyes have been steady last couple years, still no glasses. I love to go to the theaters, especially for Marvel movies - I'm a huge fan, always gotta go day 1 kind of thing. Last movie I saw was infinity war...oh man. Good stuff.

I went into university a year late (after doing gr 13),took me a bit longer to decide what I wanted to do. I ended up heading into business- where I'm doing finance/accounting. In the earlier years of university, I worked at a gas station, and later on, Mickey D's. After my third year of schooling I took on an intern role with IBM for a over a year, and I continued working part time throughout my final year of school.

I've always been a fairly reserved person, no profile pictures/statuses on things like Twitter or Facebook. So I guess this post is more for me to push myself to do something that makes me uncomfortable. I've always admired this community and those who are so at ease putting themselves out there, and that's the one thing I'm hoping to achieve here, regardless of how many or few people see my post. This account more or less will be used to document my life, and we'll see where that leads.

NYCBull.png
NYC: Charging Bull's Balls + Me

There's something comforting about expressing myself with this new community, than sharing things on my Facebook network. So here's to stepping into Steemit, and out of my comfort zone.

Cheers everyone,

Victor.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

Creative approach to introduce yourself with a cork-board, thumbs up for that :D And of course welcome here - I will give you a little boost for the start!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks welcoming, not going to lie it feel nice to have a boost :). I was struggling for ideas to right to be honest, lucky flicker of imagination pushed me to the corkboard. followed- theaustrianguy

Welcome to Steem Community @edrameth! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Glad you finally decided to post, that's much of the fun of Steemit. Enjoy your time here!

hi edrameth, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Greetings, edrameth! I wish you a very exciting experience here on this platform :) Life is beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Nice intro Victor! Welcome to steemit :)
I can tell from the tone of your post that you are a very sincere person. Hope to read more about you, followed :)

Appreciate it Michael, I originally had another intro typed up, but when re-reading it, just felt like I was trying too hard- decided to go with the flow. Sit down, write and post. Looking forward to your posts as well- followed :)

Welcome on Steemit my friend ! Hope you'll have a great journey with us ! Peace

Buen Post, me alegra poder compartir contigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85