My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Everyone I want to use this medium to introduce myself to everyone on this great platform and I will try as much as possible to make my post explicit to you all. I will be writing about myself, my goals on Steemit, my niche, etc. Just stay tuned and know more about me and I hope to make new friends and support everyone I am capable of helping.

INTRODUCTION

My real name is Abd Rahmon from Nigeria. I am a native speaker of Yoruba Language because I am from the Southern Region. I am the first born of my family and that sometimes makes me feel like the boss to my junior ones (lols). I love to speak English Language and I am sure you can observe this via my posts. You may want to ask what my best food is, but I don't actually have a particular best food because I love food and fruits alot (lols). I hope I won't get scold for that 😀.

My Hobbies includes reading, teaching, writing, watching movies, playing games, learning and most importantly "Solving Mathematics".

How I Knew About Steemit

I think this factor should be included in my Introductory post because as a newbie it is very important I share my experience about how I joined this great platform.

Actually, I was making a research about Bitcoin when I heard the drastic increase of this cryptocurrency. I never knew what cryptocurrency was all about not until when I heard the news about the worth of 1BTC. I became very interested in this because I believe it is something to know about and it may also add more to my income as a student. I had to Google search about Bitcoins and I saw a very lovely post which was redirected by Google. I had to click on this link to read and learn more about how this cryptocurrency operates. Fortunately, I clicked on an article posted on Steemit for the past one year. I read that post and I was able to learn more from the writer. While I was reading, I saw a something which got me fascinated and that is $500. I don't know why I haven't forgotten that value (lols) because I was astonished when I saw that amount of money below the post I was reading. I began to think about what Steemit is all about. This made me Google searched about Steemit because I wanted to know how that $500 was attached to that post.

After posting the word "Steemit" to Google search icon, I was very happy and impressed after reading various articles related to Steemit as it enables people to earn rewards in form of steem, SBDS and Steem Power which can be converted into other cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Etherium, and most importantly "money". This developed my interest to be part of this great community because I waste alot of time on social media without even gaining anything in return.

I also believe Steemit is a platform that I can use to advertise or publicize my gifts and talent which can help me gain new friends and most importantly I am able to earn just for sharing my talents.

What Can I Offer To Develop This Community?

This question is mostly asked whenever you apply for a job in my country. The employers will surely ask you what can you offer? This is because your impact or role in any organization or community can either make it grow more or demote it's reputation.
Similarly, I believe every user on Steemit must have something profitable to make Steemit develop more.

I believe I will add more to this platform by sharing my knowledge of Mathematics to serve as a means of learning and educating people on Steemit platform. I may not be good in writing articles but I am very gifted when it comes to teaching Mathematics. This implies that you are capable of learning Mathematics online with the use of steemit.com/@edumaths.

Great Opportunity To learn Mathematics And Earn: This is actually true. You may have the chance of winning Steem or SBD for solving my tutorial questions after each tutorial posts. This means I will need your support for upvoting and resteeming just to make the post payout massive as possible so that everyone who answers and solve questions correctly will be able to earn. Who knows maybe my hardwork may get noticed by some whales just to support the good cause of Mathematics Education.

Also i love solving people's problems by providing answers on musing.io to questions asked by questioners.

How Will I Develop The Steem Community?

I may not be rich like @surpassinggoogle who has created ulogs.org and steemgigs or @good-karma who developed the esteem Application which I am using presently or @jonching who developed a question and Answer platform built on steem blockchain known as musing, or @steemcafe who is a great boss of steemcreators.com, or @pmartynov whom has helped Steemit users earn through photography with the use of steepshot and many others great whales whom have added and contributed more to Steemit platform by building their sites or Applications on the steem blockchain. I must commend everyone of them for this because it serves as a means of motivation for me to do the same if I become rich.
But since I don't have money because I am still a student, I will try my best to develop Steemit with my Mathematical Knowledge. I believe every students, teachers, and people around the world we learn very great from my explicit Mathematics posts and this may bring more people to the steem community as steemit.com will generate more traffic on Google when people search about Mathematics related posts.

I will surely add more to the steem blockchain if I am fortunate to be rich in the future by creating an online learning platform built on steem blockchain. Did I just said that?.. Lols don't worry you can steal my business idea since it will add more to the steem blockchain.

What Else Do You want To Know About Me?

Feel free to ask questions about what you want to know about me or things you don't understand from my posts. Remember this is an introductory posts and I believe I can make new friends. I also believe I can learn from the staylites here because I met you in the game.

My Question As A Newbie

  • Someone ones told me Steemit is difficult is that true? Or what can you say about this?

  • How can I earn more upvote?

  • How will I get my work noticed by the steem community

Thanks for your time and I will be looking forward to hearing those answers from the experienced and knowledgeable steem users.

image

image

image

Sort:  

Welcome. ¡Great introduction!
In case you are interested, I leave a link to a search engine, such as Google, but you pay when you register and also when you use it: https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link so that they pay me some coins too. And, of course, it will be convenient that if you invite to join your friends, you will do it with your own link that you will generate once registered.

Thank you 😀by

Hi Rahmon, first i read your steemit user name you're great and mathematics, but for all welcome to this platform

Posted using Partiko Android

@ucizahara... Thanks for your great comment. I am very happy with your comments. Thank you

You're welcome. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by edumaths from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to Steem, @edumaths!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3189 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to steemit @edumaths.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you for the great tips

Wow, for a newbie, you already know so much.
This introductory post is all so detailed.

Now, to answer your questions.....

Someone once told me Steemit is difficult is that true? Or what can you say about this?

Well, I'd say, Steemit is what you want it to be. If you think it is difficult, then it will be so for you.

How can I earn more upvote?

There are some tags that when used, could get you more upvote. Tags like #wafrica, #girlsfoundation, #steemitcentral, #steemjet, #steemstem, #bigwaves, #nigeria and a host of many others alike. You simply need to put up great contents to be recognised by these accounts.

How will I get my work noticed by the steem community

Simply create astonishing contents and use the right tags, you'll most definitely be seen by them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64