Eesanova, Malaysian Hip Hop Entertainer On Steemit ! "I am finally here"

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Huge love to my Steemians !

My name is VenoNair (Eesanova) and I am born and breed in a small town in Selangor, Malaysia.

It's Klang and I prefer calling it The Town of Royalty. I am a multilingual Rapper, Lyricist & Record Producer by experience. Photography is also my interest a part from getting involved in discussions with my friends on some topics that you may find it interesting. I will try to squeeze in as much info I can in this post and I would really appreciate your patience and time.

I do came from a non-abuse decent family, :p Dad’s a cop so you can imagine how much discipline matters in my home. Dad wanted me to follow his footsteps to be a cop too and as usual I always had hard time explaining what I really want for myself. I started as a step dancer / B-Boy during high school. But I use to write a lot too without realizing that I can actually deliver it vocally and that’s RAP. I was certainly influenced by the lifestyle I was surrounded with and yes it’s HIP HOP. Almost everyone around me listened to RAP songs and that might be the main reason why I was too obsessed with it. I was 15 when I started listening to RAP songs and the first song I heard was Right Thurr by Chingy. From there I started exploring more than I explored my school text books and 90's hits attracted me so much. That’s where I got too attracted with RAP hits by Rakim, KRS One, Jedi Mind Tricks, Bone Thugs, Wu-Tang Clan and of course Tupac, Eminem and the other legends too. It was the best season as literally everyone around me was on the same bounce. Baggy jeans, jerseys. Sony Walkman. Record Shops. Hmmm.. Those were the days.. Yea, I know you guys would be nodding your head by now. Nothing beat the olden golden days right?

A few of my friends came together and we formed our first crew in high school, “RIG VEDA”

We compiled instrumentals and spit rhymes on it and that opens some doors for us to perform in school events. Things was kind of hard when my crew split for good as my friends started switching interests. Then I finally got to step out of Klang all by myself and I got myself into an Underground Hip Hop Family, Five Elementz.

I was a junior rapper and started performing around KL. Back then making a song was not even an idea in my head. My focused was all about writing, performing and featuring for many unreleased tracks and that improves my writing skills a lot (still practicing to get better) The more I was active performing the more I got to know many other Malaysian talented emcees that gave me golden opportunities to keep learning and improvising myself from them and I fell blessed for that. I have also worked with many studios locally as a melody composer & lyricist. This opportunity got me meeting many recognized and unrecognized talents and all of them were killer good. I learn a lot from them too.

It was right in time to educate myself more so I started exploring more on producing beats / melody composition. I made an attempt on RnB genre and manage to release my first commercial Tamizh Singles online and next attempt on 2nd Singles and it manage to go on air plays and it had good response too. But again, RAP brought the confidence in me and push me further each time I fall.

Apart from Music, I always have interest on photography too. I didn’t had a chance to own a DSLR myself. There was once I was scrolling around Canon website and came across 700D. It was a sudden release after 650D and was more focused to Video. Its specs really got me attracted but again the “bucks was quite rude to me” haha.. But I didn’t give up. I knew I can’t afford with my day job salary so I gave myself about a couple of months. I worked overtime like crazy and manage to save the sum needed and manage to own it. I always takes initiative to speak with experienced photographers and watch a lot of online tutorial videos to expand my knowledge on photography too. I did get quite a decent number of clients hiring me for their personal event as their photographers and trust me it was a nightmare. My fee was the cheapest among the armatures and guess what, it takes ages for them to settle my fee and collect the albums. Gawddddd… I totally quit taking in clients. I rather satisfy myself snapping pictures that I find interesting. I may share some of my shots here for our Steemians to view, let’s see if you guys like it.

Apart from being in the entertainment field, there are other topics that do grab my interest as well.

Topics on ancients, social topics, spiritual, universe and extraterrestrial will definitely keep me speaking all day. Well, now you know what keeps me going lyrically. I am always open for adopting knowledge so if you are not on the same page with me its okay, let’s speak about something I am not aware off, I will definitely take it as an opportunity to learn from you.

So Steemians, what am I going to share here with all of you?

Basically almost everything about me as a professional entertainer and on everything else which relates to me as an individual. Not forgetting, a huge shout out to @illkrux, @vandal & @lethalskills for introducing this great platform to me. I am really glad to be a part of the Steemit Community.

Alright, finally this whole introduction session comes to an end. I apologize if it was too long but God, THANK YOU so much to all of you for the patience and to spend your precious time reading my post.

YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!

Let’s get connected and build a huge network.

Till then, have a marvelous day ahead.

Peace.


Follow me on social media!
Twitter

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thank you ! :)


Welcome to Steemit @eesanova!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi introbot, thank you. great knowing u

Welcome, VenoNair! Great to have you here, friend :) Best of luck! Followed ;)

Hi wild-forest, thank u so much for the warm welcome. Appreciate it alot

Hi Venonair.. welcome to steemit.. have great days here and good luck .. 👍

Hi zpzn, thank you! appreciate your welcome a lot!

Your welcome.. ;)

I do music and photography too and you are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hello Joey..Good to know you.. Its great to know that you have similar interest’s with me.. cheers👍🏽

Congratulations @eesanova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Nice introduction bro! Would have been nice to see more photos or video links, but for the first post, I'll let that slide! hahaha Tag @djlethalskillz :) Let's do this!

Brother thanks a lot for the support..I wouldn’t have known about this great platform if it’s not because of you guys..interesting visuals from next post onwards for sure 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55