The Lady With The Lamp

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

FB_IMG_1522488471190.jpg

Lo! This lady
Whose lamp of love holds
The linen of health bears
Without which the Crimean soldiers revived
And your modern health edifice proliferates

This ministering Angel
Whose slender firm
Glided quietly along each corridor
Of which every poor fellow's face softened
With gratitude at the sight of her
Oh! This lady abides by the eternal verities

The Royal Red Cross
With a little lamp in her hand
She made her solitary round
Passing through the glimmering gloom
And flitting from room-to-room
In order to alleviate pains
And promote health

Thanks for the read
follow @egbo for more

Sort:  

Welcome to steem. Have fun and a lot of voteups, resteems and followers…

@egbo, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Thanks for the kind gesture and advice , I really appreciate @evarich


Welcome to Steemit @egbo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome egbo and i wsh you well and good luck wirh blogging

Wow, love your lamps of love, your beauty, your poetry, and I love to write, draw, sing, dance, film. I'm oatmeal. You are beautiful and confident and charming.

Hello @egbo, thankyou for your post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-5-1525300744-7661278

Will do so

@egbo welcome to steemit join this project by joining discord channel https://discord.gg/2zDP3Gr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61131.06
ETH 2927.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64