; About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

L1001730.jpg
Hi Steemians, I'm a Malaysian girl, that grew up in Kota Kinabalu, the largest town in Sabah, Malaysia. Arts have and always be such a big part of my life. I had been dancing and drawing since I was little, I ended up going to an art school to pursue my passions within the arts community. I was raised in a Malaysian Chinese family by open-minded parents. My childhood was happy and carefree.

Time flew by and in 2013, I had officially graduated from high school. I flew all the way from Kota Kinabalu to San Francisco by myself, and I was only 19 years-old. I love the city and left my heart there still. It is so vibrant and full of creative minds. Being able to live in the States, I travel quite often and I began to dream about work-traveling. I want to explore life to the fullest and to experience everything that I never experience before. Being able to share those beautiful moments with you is amazing.

2_preview.jpeg

After my further studies and work in the States, I flew back to Malaysia in 2016. And I am finally able to live with someone important I met 7 years ago. And now, I have met some good friends from the States who I am still keeping contact with. It was, in retrospect every single steps and decision I made was worth it. I miss everyone who I met and lived with. Therefore I started to illustrate places I have been to and make them into postcards. San Francisco is a city where my heart belongs.

If you are interested in my artwork, you should definitely check out my Etsy shop - ejlopostcard

Thank you for reading. Would love to meet you all soon!

Sort:  

Welcome and enjoy this great gift to mankind.

Welcome to the great Community cuty...
Your life will be so amazed with this community..
Cheers..

Thank you @djmalith In totally agree with you:)

Welcome to the Steemit family, @ejlo3310.

Great post, and thanks for the sincere share. I trust you will travel more, and along with the experience, comes more insight that in time, will become wisdom.

You strike me as someone curious and insightful, and reminded me of a quote from Eleanor Roosevelt, "I think, at a child's birth, if a mother could ask a fairy godmother to endow it with the most useful gift, that gift should be curiosity."

Steem On!

Thank you:) Definitely will travel more to experience the fullest:D

Ups and downs remind us that challenges are there not to punish us but to test our capacity and abilities so you are lucky and look at you now very independent and pretty. =)
Welcome to steemit!

Aww, that is very nice of you. Thank you very much

welcome elicia, heys by the way, we have the same surname Lo

Awesome story, and welcome! Glad to have a new member in the community. Small world, my family use to live right outside San Francisco, in a town called Blackhawk, but that was back before '93 and the big move to Alabama :) Anyways, I'm sure you will enjoy yourself here. Cheers!

Wow cool! So are you staying in the States now ?

Yes ma'am. Alabama to be exact.

Welcome! Enjoy your time around!

Welcome to steemit @ejlo3310 ... Always great to have more creative brains onboard teammalaysia

hi @ejlo3310 ! welcome to steemit :)
Look forward to hear more good stories from you.

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much success here on the Site. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68